Scape Park Or Anamuya: Which Zipline To Book

Two very different zipline experiences sit within reach of Punta Cana hotels: the cliff-and-cenote circuit at Scape Park in Cap Cana, and the long mountain lines of the Anamuya range. Here is how they compare on the numbers that decide a booking.

Zipline cables crossing a green jungle canopy under a bright sky

Short answer

Scape Park in Cap Cana offers a zipline circuit the park describes as 8 lines totaling 1.5 km with a maximum height of 30 meters, from $129 per person for full-day entry. The Anamuya Mountain courses near Punta Cana are described by listings as up to 12 lines with the longest at 800 meters, from $65 per person.

Two names dominate most shortlists for a zipline day near Punta Cana, and they could hardly be more different products. Scape Park is a gated adventure park in Cap Cana where the zipline circuit is one attraction among caves, cenotes and a marina-side setting. The Anamuya Mountains, roughly an hour inland from Bávaro, host the long jungle canopy courses that Punta Cana ziplining is famous for, run by operators such as Runners Adventures and Hacienda Tuko. This guide compares the two on course length, setting, weight and height rules, transport and price, using only what the listings and park pages state. If your plans might take you beyond the east coast, our region-by-region comparison of Dominican zipline options shows how Punta Cana's canopy courses stack up against the north coast.

If you want the broader picture of every course in the region first, the Zipline in Punta Cana homepage comparison pulls every tour into one table. If you already know it is a two-horse race between Cap Cana and the mountains, read on.

What Is The Difference Between Scape Park And The Anamuya Ziplines?

The difference is structure: Scape Park is a single gated park in Cap Cana where one zipline circuit sits alongside caves, a cenote and a marina setting, while Anamuya is a mountain area inland from Punta Cana where several competing operators run long canopy courses reached by roughly an hour of driving. One ticket buys a park day, the other buys a zipline day. They are not variations of the same product, and the choice usually comes down to whether the rest of the group wants non-zipline attractions. If your group is split between canopy runs and calmer pursuits, the guide to Punta Cana zipline and horseback combo tours explains how to build a day around both.

At Scape Park, the zipline is one circuit inside a larger property in Cap Cana. A review of the park published in October 2026 describes the circuit as 8 lines totaling 1.5 km with a maximum height of 30 meters, and a full circuit taking around 45 minutes including briefing and the walks between platforms. The park's own attractions page describes a finale line of roughly 400 m over jungle and cliffs. Entry also covers Hoyo Azul, caves and other attractions depending on the ticket, which is why families with mixed interests often land here.

The Anamuya range is where the mountain courses sit. The Runners Adventures listing for its zipline plus Monkeyland tour describes a course of 18 platforms and 12 zip lines, with the longest line at 800 meters, which the listing describes as one of the longest in the Caribbean. Another listing text for the same operator describes 8 ziplines with the two longest spanning a combined 2 km. A separate operator's Anamuya course is described with 7 lines. These descriptions conflict, so treat every count as what one listing says, not as a fixed fact about the mountain.

A zipline platform built into a forested mountainside with cables stretching downhill

The comparison matters because most visitors ride one zipline day, not two. If your group's center of gravity is the zipline itself, the longer lines and the guided jungle walks between platforms are the Anamuya pitch. If the zipline is one item on a list that includes swimming in a cenote and exploring caves, Scape Park bundles that into a single ticket. Our deeper Scape Park visitor guide unpacks the park side, and the best zipline comparison covers how these two stack against every other course in the region.

Feature Scape Park (Cap Cana) Anamuya Mountain courses
Type of product Gated adventure park, zipline is one circuit Dedicated canopy zipline courses
Lines, as described 8 lines totaling 1.5 km, per a park review Up to 12 lines and 18 platforms per one Runners listing
Longest line described Finale line of roughly 400 m 800 m, per the listing
Maximum height described 30 meters Not stated as a single figure
Other attractions Cenote, caves, marina setting at Cap Cana Jungle walks, some tours add Monkeyland
Time on circuit Around 45 minutes per a park review Varies by tour, 2.5 hours for the activity on one itinerary

Which Course Has The Longer Ziplines Near Punta Cana?

On every description available, the Anamuya courses carry the longer individual lines: one Runners Adventures listing describes a longest line of 800 meters, while Scape Park's longest described line is a finale of roughly 400 meters within an 8-line, 1.5 km circuit. No source lets this site claim a course is the longest in the Dominican Republic or the Caribbean as a fact. The honest version is that the mountain courses advertise the longer rides, and the park circuit trades length for variety.

The 800-meter figure appears in the Monkeyland and zipline listing, and the 12-cable circuit listing adds that this line crosses the Anamuya River for roughly 50 seconds. The same listing markets the two longest lines as a combined 2 km with side-by-side cables, which is what makes the dual racing format possible. The dual side-by-side zipline sold separately, from $90 per person with a 4.8 rating from 606 reviews, uses the same mountain setting, letting two riders descend parallel cables together.

Scape Park counters with setting rather than raw distance. Its lines run over jungle and cliffs inside Cap Cana, with the park open daily from 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM and attractions running until around 4:30 PM, per the park's own page. The 45-minute full circuit figure from the October 2026 park review makes it a shorter ride, but one you can fold into a day that also includes the Blue Hole cenote and cave trails.

Two riders on parallel zipline cables above dense tropical forest

For readers deciding purely on ride length, the practical takeaway is simple: the mountain courses near Punta Cana advertise the longer lines, and the specific count differs listing to listing. Our article on the Anamuya Mountains zipline collects every published line and platform figure in one place. If you want the longest advertised ride paired with a wildlife stop, the Monkeyland and zipline adventure from Punta Cana, from $130 per person with a 4.8 rating from 1,227 reviews and lunch included, is the flagship version of that day.

What Do Scape Park And Anamuya Cost Per Person?

Scape Park entry starts from $129 per person for the full-day admission ticket with transport, or from $149 for the entry ticket sold with cenote and cave access, while Anamuya zipline tours start from $65 on the Hacienda Tuko 8-line course and $90 on the 12-cable circuit, per the current listings. Those are different products at different bases, so the price gap partly reflects what else the ticket carries: a park day versus a zipline day. Free cancellation is listed on every product named here.

The Scape Park full-day admission, operated by Scape Park Cap Cana, carries a 4.3 rating from 1,355 reviews and starts from $129 per person for a 7-hour day with hotel pickup listed. A second entry product sold by a different operator, covering cenote, zip lines and caves, sits at $149 per person with a 4.4 rating from 276 reviews. Note the exclusions on the full-day ticket: lunch, drinks, photos and some premium excursions are listed as extras.

On the Anamuya side, the entry point is the 12-cable circuit from Runners Adventures, from $90 per person, 5 hours, with a 4.5 rating from 236 reviews, hotel transport and water, soft drinks and fresh fruit listed as included. The Hacienda Tuko 8-line course with a hanging bridge undercuts it at $65 per person with a 5.0 rating from 1,001 reviews, though pickup is not stated on that listing, so check the listing before assuming transport. Combinations push the price up: the Monkeyland and zipline day runs from $130 per person with lunch, and the three-activity adventure bundle from Runners Adventures, the most reviewed zipline product on this site at 4.9 from 13,839 reviews, runs from $209 per person for 9 hours 30 minutes.

A wooden zipline platform and hanging bridge spanning trees in a tropical park
Table comparing six zipline products at Scape Park and Anamuya by starting price per person, tour duration and review rating.
Standalone Anamuya tours start at $65 per person; Scape Park tickets from $129.
Product Venue From price Duration Rating and reviews
Scape Park full-day admission with transport Scape Park, Cap Cana $129 per person 7 hours 4.3 from 1,355 reviews
Scape Park entry for cenote, zip lines and caves Scape Park, Cap Cana $149 per person 7 hours 4.4 from 276 reviews
Zip-lining 12 cables circuit Anamuya area $90 per person 5 hours 4.5 from 236 reviews
8 lines plus hanging bridge Anamuya area $65 per person 6 hours 5.0 from 1,001 reviews
Monkeyland and zipline adventure, lunch included Anamuya area $130 per person 8 hours 4.8 from 1,227 reviews
Adventure bundle: Monkeyland, ziplines and buggies Anamuya area $209 per person 9 hours 30 minutes 4.9 from 13,839 reviews

The pattern in the table is consistent: park tickets cluster above $100 because they buy more than ziplines, and standalone mountain tours start lower because the ride is the product. Our zipline tour prices guide breaks every option down by budget band if you want every option rather than just these two venues.

Still weighing cost? The Hacienda Tuko 8-line course is the cheapest mountain option from $65 per person, though pickup is not stated on its listing.

What Are The Weight And Height Rules At Each Venue?

At Scape Park the operator's rules page lists a minimum weight of 60 pounds (27 kg), a maximum of 280 pounds (127 kg) and a minimum height of 4 feet (1.2 m), while the Runners Adventures Anamuya listing states a minimum weight of 20 kg, a maximum of 127 kg (280 lb) and a maximum waist of 112 cm (44 in). There is no national Dominican Republic zipline standard, so these are operator-specific rules that differ listing to listing, and the listing plus the operator confirmation are the final word.

The Scape Park figures come from the park's own rules and restrictions page, which also covers its Super Ride attraction at a higher 100-pound minimum. The Anamuya figures come from the Monkeyland and zipline listing text, and the same 127 kg maximum and 112 cm waist limit appear on the 12-cables listing, which adds that children aged 6 to 12 ride only the first 8 cables. A separate Anamuya listing from Sol Playa tours, with a suspension bridge, states ages 5 and up with a 300-pound maximum, a genuinely different envelope. The Bavaro Adventure Park products in the same region state a 1.30 m minimum height and a 130 kg maximum for zipline activity.

A guide fitting a safety harness on a zipline platform

What this means practically: a 25-kilogram six-year-old clears the 20 kg minimum on the Anamuya Runners course but not Scape Park's 27 kg zipline minimum, while a rider near the 130 kg mark fits the Bavaro park listings but not Scape Park's 280-pound cap. These are exactly the details worth checking before booking rather than after, and our weight limit guide and age limits guide collect every published figure by product. Never treat any of these as a regional norm; each number belongs to one listing.

Rule, as stated by each source Scape Park rules page Runners Adventures Anamuya listing Suspension bridge course listing Bavaro Adventure Park listings
Minimum age Not stated as one figure 6 years 5 years and up Not stated for zipline
Minimum height 4 ft (1.2 m) Not stated Not stated 1.30 m (4.27 ft)
Minimum weight 60 lb (27 kg) 20 kg (44 lb) Not stated Not stated
Maximum weight 280 lb (127 kg) 127 kg (280 lb) 300 lb 130 kg (280 lb)
Waist limit Not stated 112 cm (44 in) Not stated Not stated
Child rule Higher minimum for Super Ride Ages 6 to 12 ride first 8 cables only Not stated Passengers minimum 1.30 m

Which Setting Suits You: Cap Cana Cliffs Or Anamuya Jungle?

Cap Cana's Scape Park sits inside a polished resort corridor with limestone cliffs, a blue cenote and a marina nearby, while the Anamuya courses sit in wild mountain jungle inland from Punta Cana and Bávaro, reached by roughly 40 minutes to over an hour of driving through countryside. Neither setting is better in the abstract; they serve different versions of a day out, and transfers, surfaces and what surrounds the cables all differ.

The Anamuya drive is part of the product. One listing itinerary describes a roughly 40-minute pickup drive from the Bávaro and Punta Cana area toward the mountains, and another describes around 40 minutes to Higüey followed by about 30 more to the Anamuya site. Reviews note the jungle walks between platforms can be warm and sweaty, so moderate fitness helps. What you get in exchange is the long canopy ride over river valleys, with mountain and countryside views the listing highlights.

Cap Cana is the opposite geometry: you stay near the coast, and the day is compartmentalized. Ride the 45-minute circuit, swim at Hoyo Azul, walk the cave trails, and be back at the hotel by late afternoon. That structure suits groups where some members would rather not spend a full day on mountain transfers, and it pairs naturally with a stay in Cap Cana itself. Our article on whether to stay in Punta Cana or Bávaro covers how base location changes excursion logistics.

Turquoise water in a limestone cenote surrounded by rock walls and greenery

Weather behaves slightly differently too, since mountain courses sit higher and further from the coast. Atlantic hurricane season runs from June 1 to November 30 per the NOAA National Hurricane Center, and whether a line runs in rain is the operator's call under each listing's cancellation terms, never a promise. Our piece on ziplining in the rain in Punta Cana goes deeper on that trade-off.

For a middle path, some readers end up at neither venue: the Bavaro Adventure Park full-access ticket, from $169 per person with a 4.5 rating from 122 reviews and lunch included, bundles a zipline with buggies, a cenote and a waterfall pool closer to the hotel zone. It is a third setting entirely, and worth knowing exists before you commit.

How Do You Get To Scape Park And Anamuya From Bavaro Or Punta Cana?

Scape Park listings include round-trip hotel transport from major Punta Cana hotels, while the Anamuya tours list hotel pickup and drop-off from the Punta Cana, Bávaro and wider area, with drive descriptions of roughly 40 minutes to around 70 minutes depending on the listing and hotel zone. The practical difference is drive time and what the transfer looks like, safari-style trucks and shared vans on the mountain routes versus the park's shared bus.

The Scape Park full-day admission listing includes hotel pickup and drop-off. The park corridor sits inside Cap Cana, the closest of the three zipline venues to most southern-zone hotels, so the transfer is the shortest of the options compared here. Note the exclusion on some Bavaro Adventure Park listings of a $10 per person transfer fee from Bayahibe and La Romana, a reminder that distance-based supplements exist across the region; nothing similar is listed on the Scape Park products.

On the Anamuya side, pickup inclusion is the default but not universal. The 12-cables circuit, the dual side-by-side tour and the two Monkeyland and zipline tours list hotel pickup, while the Monkeyland, ziplines and buggies bundle does not state it. The Hacienda Tuko 8-line course and its buggy-and-horse combination do not state pickup, which on those products means checking the listing before you assume transport. Our hotel pickup guide lists the pickup status of every product on this site, product by product.

Timing-wise, expect the mountain days to consume most of it: the 12-cables tour runs 5 hours door to door, the Monkeyland combinations 8 to 9 hours 30 minutes. The Scape Park day is listed at 7 hours. A park day leaves evening energy; a mountain day is the whole day, planned around it.

Which Should Families With Kids Book?

Families with children aged 6 to 11 usually fit the Anamuya Runners courses more easily, since the listing sets a 6-year minimum with ages 6 to 12 riding the first 8 cables, whereas Scape Park's zipline minimum of 60 pounds (27 kg) plus a 4-foot height rule can exclude smaller children even when they are old enough on paper. Families with teenagers or mixed interests often prefer the park, because non-riding members still have the cenote and caves.

The age arithmetic matters more than it first appears. A six-year-old who weighs under 27 kilograms clears the Anamuya minimum but not the Scape Park minimum, and the 4-foot height rule at the park excludes many six and seven-year-olds outright. Meanwhile the suspension bridge course from Sol Playa tours, open to ages 5 and up with a 300-pound maximum, is the loosest envelope in the region, strung across 8 lines. The safest sequence is to check the specific rule on the specific listing for every child in the party, since none of these is a regional standard.

Beyond the rules, think about what the day asks of a child. The Anamuya tours involve warm jungle walks between platforms and long transfers, which some kids love and some do not. Scape Park breaks the day into shorter segments with water attractions in between, and lists a children's play area among its facilities on the full-day admission listing. Our hour-by-hour zipline day guide walks through what a family actually experiences from pickup to drop-off.

Common Questions About Scape Park Versus Anamuya Ziplines

Is The Scape Park Zip Line Or The Anamuya Course Longer?

On the published descriptions, Anamuya: the Runners Adventures listing describes a longest line of 800 meters within a course of up to 12 lines and 18 platforms, while a park review describes Scape Park as 8 lines totaling 1.5 km with a finale line of roughly 400 meters. Line and platform counts differ between listings for the same mountain area, so treat each figure as that listing's claim.

Which Is Cheaper, Scape Park Or The Anamuya Ziplines?

The Anamuya tours start lower: from $65 per person on the 8-line hanging bridge course and from $90 on the 12-cable circuit, while Scape Park entry starts from $129 per person for full-day admission with transport. The park ticket buys more than ziplines, which is the gap.

Can Children Ride The Scape Park Zip Line?

Children can ride if they meet the park's stated rules: a minimum weight of 60 pounds (27 kg) and a minimum height of 4 feet, per the park's official rules page. On the Runners Anamuya listing the minimum age is 6, with children aged 6 to 12 riding only the first 8 cables. Check each listing for every child in your party.

Is Hotel Pickup Included For Both Venues?

Mostly: the Scape Park full-day admission listing includes round-trip hotel transport, and the 12-cable circuit and the two Monkeyland and zipline tours state hotel pickup and drop-off. Exceptions exist, notably the Hacienda Tuko 8-line course and its lunch combo where pickup is not confirmed, so check the specific listing.

Which Venue Is Closer To Punta Cana Hotels?

Scape Park, inside Cap Cana, is the closest of the two. The Anamuya courses sit inland, with listings describing roughly 40 minutes of driving from the Bávaro and Punta Cana area, and one itinerary describing around 40 minutes to Higüey plus about 30 more to the mountain site.

Do Both Options Run If It Rains?

Whether a tour runs in rain is the operator's call under each listing's cancellation terms, and listings state tours can be cancelled or rescheduled for weather. Every product compared here lists free cancellation. Never treat rain operation as a promise; check the listing's terms before booking.