Zipline In The Dominican Republic: Punta Cana Against Other Regions
Most people who search for a zip line in the Dominican Republic end up flying through the Anamuya Mountains behind Punta Cana. This guide compares what each region actually offers, and which listings serve which resort zones.
Short answer
The Dominican Republic's ziplining concentrates around Punta Cana and Bavaro, where courses in the Anamuya Mountains sit within transfer range of the resort corridor. Standalone tours on this site run from $63 to $95 per person, combos from $90, and park passes from $99, nearly all with hotel pickup listed and free cancellation.
The Dominican Republic is one of the busiest zipline destinations in the Caribbean, and almost all of that activity clusters in one corner of the country: the east coast resort corridor that runs from Punta Cana through Bavaro, Cap Cana, Uvero Alto and Macao. Behind those beaches rise the Anamuya Mountains, and that is where the largest courses compared here operate, including the 12-cable circuit run by Runners Adventures and the 8-line carbon fiber course operated by Hacienda Tuko. Before you commit to a course, the canopy tour time guide shows how much of your day the trip really takes.
This site, Zipline in Punta Cana, exists because the east coast is where the bookings are. But plenty of travellers start with a country-wide search, wondering whether the north coast around Puerto Plata is worth the detour instead. The honest answer is that for nearly everyone staying in Punta Cana or Bavaro, the ziplines you can reach in a day trip from your hotel are the ones worth booking, and this guide explains why, region by region, using only what the actual listings state.
One thing worth knowing up front: adventure tourism here is formally regulated. The Ministry of Tourism's adventure tourism requirements call for ACCT or equivalent certification renewed annually, certified guides with rescue and first-aid training, and technical inspections of the circuits. Runners Adventures renewed its ACCT certification for its zipline circuits in October 2026, according to the announcement in the Dominican press. That framework applies nationwide, not just to one resort zone.
Where Can You Zip Line In The Dominican Republic?
The bookable zipline action on this site concentrates in four east coast zones: the Anamuya Mountains behind Punta Cana and Bavaro, the Miches area further north, the Bavaro Adventure Park, and Scape Park in Cap Cana. Each has its own style of course, its own operators, and its own transfer situation, and every one of them is reachable as a day trip from the Punta Cana resort corridor.
The Anamuya Mountains are the centre of gravity. Runners Adventures operates there, and its listings describe a big circuit: one listing text says 18 platforms and 12 zip lines, with the longest line at 800 meters, listed among the longest in the Caribbean. A separate text for the same operator mentions 8 ziplines with the two longest spanning a combined 2 kilometers, and another operator's Anamuya course is described with 7 lines. Course descriptions conflict between sources, so treat any line or platform count as what one listing says, not as a fixed fact about the mountains. What is consistent is the format: long cables over jungle valleys, guided walks between platforms, and a safety briefing before the first line. Our guide to the Anamuya Mountains zipline courses goes deeper on that specific area.
Closer to the coast, the parks offer shorter, more contained circuits. Bavaro Adventure Park's zipline activity carries a minimum height of 1.30 meters and a maximum weight of 130 kilograms, per its listing, and its combos bundle ziplines with buggies, a cenote and a waterfall pool. In Cap Cana, Scape Park's circuit, listed on its attraction pages as 8 lines with a finale of around 400 meters and put at about 1.5 kilometers total by one recent review, sits inside a full-day park entry that also covers the Hoyo Azul cenote and cave attractions. Further afield, a few listings run zipline trips to the Miches area, such as the multiple-line jungle circuit from $68.40 per person with hotel pickup listed from Punta Cana and Bavaro. Size limits are only half the picture, so if an older traveler is joining, the age and fitness requirements for ziplining in Punta Cana covers what else the tours check.
| Area | What runs there | Example listing from this site | Format |
|---|---|---|---|
| Anamuya Mountains | Large multi-line canopy circuits | Dual Zipline Side-by-Side Adventure, from $90 | 6 hours, shared |
| Bavaro Adventure Park | Zipline plus buggy, cenote and pool combos | Bavaro Park full-access ticket, from $169 | 6 to 7 hours, park pass |
| Cap Cana (Scape Park) | Zipline circuit inside a full park entry | Scape Park full day admission, from $129 | 7 hours, park entry |
| Miches area | Jungle canopy circuits with transfer | Multiple-Zipline Circuit Through the Jungle, from $68.40 | 3 hours plus transfer |
Is Punta Cana Or Puerto Plata Better For Ziplining?
For almost every traveller, Punta Cana wins by simple logistics. The east coast has the country's densest concentration of bookable zipline listings, nearly all with hotel pickup listed, while Puerto Plata sits on the north coast roughly the width of the country away. This site carries no Puerto Plata listings, so nothing here can sell or honestly compare a north coast course.
Puerto Plata does have ziplines; the north coast has run canopy tours for years in its hills. But two things matter for a visitor deciding between them. First, distance: if you are staying in Punta Cana, Bavaro or Cap Cana, a Puerto Plata zipline is not a day trip in any practical sense, and no listing on this site offers one. Second, evidence: the listings compared here, the operator pages, the pricing and the review counts are all east coast. A fair comparison would need north coast listings of the same depth, and travellers should check those directly on the north coast operators' own pages rather than trust a summary written from the other end of the island. Safety deserves the same scrutiny as location, and the breakdown of zipline injury rates in the Dominican Republic explains what the available evidence actually shows.
The practical picture on the east coast is strong on its own. The dual side-by-side zipline run by Runners Adventures holds a 4.8 rating from 606 reviews at from $90 per person, with hotel pickup listed and free cancellation listed. Hacienda Tuko's 8-line carbon fiber course holds a 5.0 rating from 1,001 reviews at from $65 per person, though its listing does not state pickup, so check the listing before assuming transport. The Monkeyland and zipline combo, an 8-hour day with lunch included, is rated 4.8 from 1,227 reviews at from $130. Those review pools are large by any regional standard, and they exist because the east coast corridor funnels most of the country's resort visitors past the same courses. Our best zipline in Punta Cana guide ranks them properly.

There is one honest reason to pick the north coast instead: if your whole trip is based in Puerto Plata or Cabarete, zipline there and skip the flight. A one-week Punta Cana visitor trying to sample both coasts spends most of a day in transit for a 3-hour activity, which is a poor trade against the courses already sitting behind the resort corridor. Weather is not a differentiator worth planning around either; the Atlantic hurricane season runs from June 1 to November 30 on every coast, per the National Hurricane Center, and December to April is the drier stretch on the Punta Cana side.
Which Zipline Tours Run From Punta Cana And Bavaro?
The tours compared here split into three families: standalone zipline tours from $63 to $95 per person lasting 2.5 to 6 hours, combo tours that add buggies, horses, Monkeyland or a cenote swim from $90 to $209, and adventure park passes from $99 to $169 where ziplining is one attraction among many. Most listings in the first two families, 20 of 26, include hotel pickup from the Punta Cana and Bavaro zones.
Standalone tours are the pure experience. The 12-Cable Jungle Circuit by Runners Adventures, from $90 per person for 5 hours, rates 4.5 from 236 reviews and lists hotel transport, water, soft drinks and fresh fruit among its inclusions. Shorter options include the Half-Day Zipline Tour at from $70 for 3 hours (4.2 from 79 reviews) and the canopy course by Kayleeg Tour and Travel at from $69 for 3 hours (4.7 from 19 reviews). At the budget end, the Miches zipline adventure with hotel pickup runs from $63 per person for 4 hours, though it has too few reviews for a star claim. The zipline tour prices in Punta Cana guide breaks the full price ladder down.
One listing worth singling out for first-timers is the 12-cables circuit: its listing states that children between 6 and 12 ride only the first 8 cables, that maximum weight is 127 kilograms (280 pounds), and that maximum waist circumference is 112 centimeters (44 inches). Those limits are specific to that listing; operators differ, and the same numbers appear on the Monkeyland combo but not on the Bavaro Adventure Park listings, which use height instead. For families with mixed ages, the children's rule here is written plainly on the listing rather than buried in fine print.
The combo family is where the Punta Cana options get distinctive, because the same day can stack a zipline with a buggy ride, horseback riding, a Monkeyland visit or a cenote swim. The Monkeyland and zipline day by Runners Adventures, from $130, is rated 4.8 from 1,227 reviews and lists a Dominican lunch among its inclusions. Hacienda Tuko's buggy and horseback combo, from $100, rates 4.9 from 5,399 reviews with lunch included, though the listing does not state pickup. The largest review pool on this site belongs to the Adventure Bundle combining Monkeyland, the full 12-cable zipline circuit and buggies: 4.9 from 13,839 reviews, from $209 per person for a day of 9 hours 30 minutes, with lunch included and pickup not stated on the listing.
| Family | Price range per person | Typical duration | What varies between listings |
|---|---|---|---|
| Standalone zipline | From $63 to $95 | 2.5 to 6 hours | Line count, pickup, snacks or fruit |
| Zipline combos | From $90 to $209 | 5 to 9 hours 30 minutes | Buggies, horses, Monkeyland, cenote, lunch |
| Adventure park passes | From $99 to $169 | 3 to 7 hours | Full access versus single attraction, lunch |

How Do Punta Cana Zipline Prices Compare To The Rest Of The Country?
On this site, a standalone east coast zipline starts at $63 per person (the Miches zipline trip with hotel pickup) and tops out at $95, while full-day combos run $90 to $209 and park passes $99 to $169. Those are the only verified prices this site can print; no comparable verified north coast pricing exists here, so any claim that one region is cheaper should be checked against the operators' own pages.
Price among the east coast tours compared here tracks three things: duration, inclusions and review pool. The Miches zipline trip at from $63 is the cheapest standalone listing, and it includes hotel pickup and drop-off, safety briefing, equipment and guides in its listed inclusions. The most expensive standard combo, the Adventure Bundle at from $209, buys a day of 9 hours 30 minutes covering the full 12-cable circuit, Monkeyland entry, buggies, lunch and bottled water, per its inclusions list. Between those poles sit the mid-tier options: the dual side-by-side zipline at from $90, the suspension bridge course at from $75, and the La Hacienda Park ticket at from $99, which bundles zipline, chairlift, buggies, a horse ride and a quick jump, rated 4.5 from 376 reviews.

| Listing | Family | Price per person | Rating and reviews |
|---|---|---|---|
| Miches Zipline Trip | Standalone | From $63 | Too few reviews for a rating |
| 8 Lines Plus Hanging Bridge (Hacienda Tuko) | Standalone | From $65 | 5.0 from 1,001 reviews |
| Canopy Course, Fruits and Water | Standalone | From $69 | 4.7 from 19 reviews |
| Dual Side-by-Side Zipline | Standalone | From $90 | 4.8 from 606 reviews |
| Tuko Combo With Lunch | Combo | From $100 | 4.9 from 5,399 reviews |
| Monkeyland Zipline, Lunch Included | Combo | From $130 | 4.8 from 1,227 reviews |
| Monkeyland, Ziplines and Buggies Bundle | Combo | From $209 | 4.9 from 13,839 reviews |
| La Hacienda Park, Transfer Included | Park pass | From $99 | 4.5 from 376 reviews |
| Bavaro Park Pass, Lunch | Park pass | From $169 | 4.5 from 122 reviews |
The park passes deserve a separate word, because they change the math. A Scape Park full-day admission at from $129, rated 4.3 from 1,355 reviews, is not a zipline tour; it is a park day in which the zipline circuit is one attraction alongside caves, cenotes and cultural stops, with hotel pickup and drop-off listed among its inclusions and food and drinks listed as extras. For a family splitting between thrill-seekers and beach readers, that spread often beats a dedicated zipline day. Our Scape Park versus Anamuya comparison works through that trade-off in detail.
Cancellation terms matter as much as the sticker price, and here the east coast picture is uniform: every listing cited in this guide shows free cancellation listed. Confirm the exact cutoff on each listing before booking, since terms belong to the operator, not to any general rule.
What Rules Apply At Punta Cana Zipline Courses?
There is no national Dominican standard for rider limits, and limits differ listing by listing: one listing caps weight at 127 kilograms (280 pounds) with a 112-centimeter waist maximum, Bavaro Adventure Park listings set a 1.30-meter minimum height and 130-kilogram maximum, and another allows ages 5 and up with a 300-pound maximum. Always read the specific listing and its operator confirmation.
The variation is real and worth a table. The 12-cables listing restricts children aged 6 to 12 to the first 8 cables. The Monkeyland combo sets a minimum weight of 20 kilograms (44 pounds) and a maximum of 127 kilograms (280 pounds). The Zip Line Park listing by Best Punta Cana Vacations states maximum weight as 270 pounds. The suspension bridge course states ages 5 and up with a maximum weight of 300 pounds. None of these is a regional rule; each is one operator's line on one listing, and the only safe procedure is to match your group against the exact listing you intend to book.
| Listing | Age rule stated | Weight or size rule stated |
|---|---|---|
| 12-Cable Jungle Circuit | Children 6 to 12 ride only the first 8 cables | Max 127 kg / 280 lb, max waist 112 cm / 44 in |
| Monkeyland Zipline combo | Minimum age 6 | Min 20 kg / 44 lb, max 127 kg / 280 lb, max waist 112 cm |
| Bavaro Adventure Park listings | Passenger minimum applies | Min height 1.30 m / 4.27 ft, max 130 kg / 280 lb |
| Suspension Bridge Course | Ages 5 and up | Max 300 lb |
| Zip Line Park in Punta Cana | Not stated on the cited line | Max 270 lb |
| Buggies, Ziplines and Horses cenote combo | Minimum age 6 for zipline and horses | Not stated on the cited line |
Health restrictions follow the same operator-specific pattern, and listing texts commonly state that the tours are not recommended for pregnant travellers or people with heart conditions, mobility issues or recent surgery. Those are operator statements, not medical advice; anyone with a question in that territory should read the listing's own restrictions and ask a doctor. The regulatory floor, annual ACCT or equivalent certification, certified guides with rescue training, technical inspections, under the Ministry of Tourism's adventure tourism requirements, applies to licensed operators nationwide, so the paperwork difference between regions is smaller than the logistics difference. Runners Adventures' October 2026 certification renewal is documented in the Dominican press; equivalent current certificates for north coast operators would need to be checked with those operators directly.

Which Punta Cana Zipline Should You Book From Your Resort?
Match the tour to your hotel zone and your day shape. From Punta Cana, Bavaro and Cap Cana, most standalone and combo listings (20 of 26) pick up at the hotel; from Uvero Alto and Macao, the Bavaro Adventure Park listings confirm shared transfers from those zones. For a pure zipline day, the dual side-by-side course stands out at 4.8 from 606 reviews, while the 8-line course with a hanging bridge leads at 5.0 from 1,001 reviews.
For couples and competitive friends, the dual side-by-side zipline by Runners Adventures is the natural pick: paired cables let two riders race each other line by line, which changes the whole feel of a canopy tour. It runs 6 hours at from $90 per person, with hotel pickup listed, free cancellation listed, and inclusions that cover bottled water, official tourist guides, transport and safety equipment, with alcohol and gratuities listed as extras. Six hours sounds long for a zipline, but that window covers shared transport, the briefing, the guided jungle walks between platforms and the full circuit.
If your priorities lean toward a full country-style day rather than pure cables, the combos earn their price. The Monkeyland and zipline adventure stacks a squirrel monkey interaction and a Dominican lunch onto the zipline day. The buggy-and-horse combo at Hacienda Tuko packs three activities into 6 hours with lunch. And the cenote swim combo adds a cave swim and a buffet lunch across 7 hours, with a long inclusion list that runs from a Taíno village visit to a carnival show. Those extras are exactly what the listings state, no more and no less, so read the inclusion list on whichever card catches your eye. For first-timers wondering whether any of this is frightening, our beginner take on zipline fear covers what the ride actually feels like.
Before booking anything, run a two-minute check: confirm your hotel zone is on the listing's pickup list, match every rider in your group against the age, weight and waist rules on that same listing, and note what the inclusions say about food, because only some combos include lunch. The cheapest listing is not always the cheapest day once transport and lunch are added separately. With free cancellation listed on every tour compared here, booking early and adjusting later is low risk, and checking availability on a specific date is the fastest way to see the real pickup time from your hotel.

Common Questions About Ziplining In The Dominican Republic
Where Can You Zip Line In The Dominican Republic?
The bookable zipline listings on this site concentrate on the east coast: the Anamuya Mountains behind Punta Cana and Bavaro, the Bavaro Adventure Park, Scape Park in Cap Cana, and the Miches area. All are day trips from the Punta Cana resort corridor.
Is Punta Cana Or Puerto Plata Better For Ziplining?
For travellers staying in Punta Cana or Bavaro, the east coast wins on logistics alone: the largest courses and review pools among these tours sit within hotel-transfer range. Puerto Plata has its own canopy tours on the north coast, but this site carries no verified north coast listings, so compare those directly with the operators.
How Much Does A Zipline Tour Cost In The Dominican Republic?
On this site, standalone zipline tours run from $63 to $95 per person, combos from $90 to $209, and adventure park passes from $99 to $169. Most listings include hotel pickup and show free cancellation; confirm both on the specific listing.
What Is The Weight Limit For Ziplining In The Dominican Republic?
There is no national standard; limits are set listing by listing. Examples from verified listings: 127 kilograms / 280 pounds with a 112-centimeter waist maximum on the 12-cable circuit and the Monkeyland combo, 130 kilograms / 280 pounds at Bavaro Adventure Park, 300 pounds on the suspension bridge course, and 270 pounds on the Zip Line Park listing. Check your specific listing.
Do Punta Cana Zipline Tours Include Hotel Pickup?
Most do: pickup is listed on 20 of the 26 standalone and combo tours, from Punta Cana, Bavaro, Cap Cana and often Uvero Alto and Macao. Six listings, including the 8-line carbon fiber course, the Tuko combo and the Monkeyland, Ziplines and Buggies bundle, do not state pickup, so confirm transport on the listing before booking.
When Is The Best Time Of Year To Go Ziplining In Punta Cana?
The drier December to April stretch is the most comfortable window, while the Atlantic hurricane season runs June 1 to November 30. Whether a tour runs in rain is each operator's call under its own cancellation terms; many listings offer free cancellation and rescheduling, so book early and adjust if needed.