Anamuya Mountains Zipline: Lines, Platforms And The Longest Cable

The Anamuya Mountains, roughly an hour inland from Punta Cana's beaches, hold the region's best known zipline courses. Here is what the listings actually say about the lines, platforms, limits and tours.

Zipline cables strung between wooden platforms above dense green jungle canopy in a mountain range

Short answer

The Anamuya course run by Runners Adventures is described by its listings as 18 platforms and 12 zip lines, with the longest cable at 800 meters. Tours from Punta Cana and Bávaro run from $90 to $209 per person, last 5 to 9 hours 30 minutes, and most include hotel pickup and drop-off.

The Anamuya Mountains sit inland from the resort corridor, and one listing describes the drive from Bávaro or Punta Cana as roughly 40 minutes to Higüey, then about 30 more into the hills. That stretch of Dominican countryside, coffee and cacao farms, rural homes and ridgeline views, is the setting for the area's most reviewed zipline experiences. The Monkeyland and zipline combo by Runners Adventures (4.8 from 505 reviews, from $130 per person) is the listing most travelers meet first, and the standalone 12-cable circuit by the same operator (4.5 from 236 reviews, from $90 per person) covers the mountain course on its own.

Course descriptions conflict between listings, even for the same operator, so this guide reports each claim as the listing makes it rather than smoothing the numbers into one official spec.

What Is The Anamuya Mountains Zipline Course Near Punta Cana?

The Anamuya course is a multi-line zipline circuit built into a mountain ridge about an hour's drive inland from Punta Cana and Bávaro, operated as a canopy adventure with harnesses, helmets, guided briefings and hotel transfers. Listings for it describe anywhere from 7 to 12 lines depending on the operator and package. There is no single course: several operators run their own circuits in the same mountains, and the name refers to the area rather than one park. Runners Adventures runs the course most listings point to, Pa'conoce RD runs a separate 7-line circuit nearby, and Monkeyland, the squirrel monkey reserve, sits in the same valley and is sold as a combo with the ziplines.

The ride out is part of the product. One listing's itinerary puts the hotel pickup drive at about 40 minutes to the Anamuya area, followed by around 2.5 hours for the zipline activity itself including a guided walk through the mountains and vegetation. One verified guest describes the jungle walks between platforms as warm work, so moderate fitness genuinely helps, and the listing for the Monkeyland combo states the tour is not suitable for pregnant travelers or people with mobility impairments or heart problems.

Operators in the area publish their own safety commitments. Dominican adventure tourism licensing through the tourism ministry requires annual certification such as ACCT, certified guides with rescue and first-aid training, and technical inspections, per the ministry's adventure tourism requirements document. Runners Adventures publishes its pickup zones for Bávaro, Uvero Alto, Macao and Punta Cana on its own locations page, which is worth checking if your hotel sits outside the usual corridor.

How Many Lines And Platforms Does The Anamuya Zipline Course Have?

The most repeated listing description says 18 platforms and 12 zip lines, with the longest cable at 800 meters, described as one of the longest in the Caribbean. The same operator's other listing text says 8 ziplines with the two longest spanning a combined 2 kilometers, and a separate Anamuya operator lists 7 lines. Counts differ listing to listing. This is the single most conflicting set of numbers in Punta Cana zipline marketing, and the honest answer is that each figure belongs to the listing that prints it.

The 12-line, 18-platform description appears on the Runners Adventures course pages, the 12-cable circuit sold from $90 per person and the Monkeyland combo from $130 per person. The 800 meter line is described in that text as crossing a river, with a ride of roughly 50 seconds, and the course includes side-by-side cables so two riders can race each other down the same stretch. The same Monkeyland combo listing also says the combined tour comprises 8 ziplines, with its two longest lines spanning 2 kilometers, and it does not explain the difference.

Comparison table of Anamuya zipline tours showing lines or cables, starting price per person, and total duration.
Line counts, prices and durations vary by operator and package.
Wooden zipline platform built against a tree trunk high above forested mountain slopes

The table below keeps each claim attached to its source listing so you can compare what you are actually buying.

Listing Course as described Price basis Duration
Ziplines Adventures & Monkeyland Entry (Runners Adventures) 12 lines, 18 platforms, longest 800 m From $130 per person 8 to 9 hours
Zip-Lining 12 Cables (Runners Adventures) 12 cables, children 6 to 12 ride the first 8 From $90 per person 5 hours
Monkeyland and Zipline Two Adventures (Runners Adventures) Zipline circuit plus Monkeyland entry, lunch From $130 per person 8 hours
7-line Anamuya circuit (Pa'conoce RD) 7 lines above the canopy at heights over 50 feet From $76 per person About 2.5 hours activity

For a wider frame on how mountain canopy courses differ from park-style courses, see zipline versus canopy tours on this site.

Which Tours From Punta Cana And Bávaro Run The Anamuya Ziplines?

Three main products run the Anamuya circuit: the 12-cable standalone tour from $90 per person (4.5 from 236 reviews), the Monkeyland combo from $130 (4.8 from 505 reviews), and the Monkeyland and Zipline Two Adventures day from $130 (4.8 from 1,227 reviews, lunch included). All three list hotel pickup and free cancellation. A fourth option, the Adventure Bundle adding buggies, runs from $209 per person with a 4.9 rating from 13,839 reviews, the most reviewed tour listed here, though pickup is not stated on it.

Choosing between them is mostly a question of time and appetite. The standalone 12-cable tour is the half-day answer at 5 hours: transfers, briefing, the full cable circuit, water, soft drinks and fresh fruit, with photos and tips extra. Both Monkeyland versions are full days of 8 to 9 hours; the listing at 4.8 from 1,227 reviews includes a Dominican typical lunch and transport in an open safari truck or coach bus, with pickup from selected hotels only, so confirm your hotel is covered before booking.

The bundle is the maximalist pick: the whole 12-cable circuit, Monkeyland entry, buggies and lunch across 9 hours 30 minutes, with a locker fee of $5 and gratuities listed as extras. Pickup is not stated on that listing, so check the live listing and the operator confirmation rather than assuming a lobby pickup. Whichever you choose, Bavaro Adventure Park's own FAQ guidance to be at the pickup point 5 to 10 minutes early is a sensible habit for shared transfers generally.

What Is Riding The Longest 800 Meter Cable Like?

The listing for the Runners Adventures course describes the 800 meter line as crossing a river for a ride of roughly 50 seconds, one of the longest cables in the Caribbean by its own text, with side-by-side cables letting two riders race the same stretch together. No speed figure is printed on any listing for this course, and none is supplied here, because how fast you travel depends on your weight, the cable's slope and the braking system, all managed by the guides.

The buildup is part of it. Riders work up through the shorter cables first, which doubles as the training progression, and children between 6 and 12 on the 12-cable listing are limited to the first 8 cables exactly for that reason. By the time you reach the long spans you have handled the braking posture several times. The side-by-side dual lines are the Anamuya signature: two parallel cables, two riders launched together. If that format appeals as its own product, the Dual Zipline Side-by-Side Adventure in Punta Cana (4.8 from 606 reviews, from $90 per person, 6 hours, Runners Adventures) is built entirely around it, with a stated maximum weight of 285 lb and maximum waist of 44 inches. Full details are on the dual side-by-side zipline tour page.

Two parallel zipline cables stretching far over a river gorge between forested ridges

Guest reviews of the Monkeyland combo describe the walks between platforms as the sweaty part and the long cables as the payoff, and one verified reviewer noted $35 for the photo package at the zipline park, photos being a paid extra on most of these listings. Lockers are typically available on site at an extra cost where the listing mentions them, and personal belongings, phones and loose cameras are generally not allowed on the lines; La Hacienda Park, another area operator, states on its own what-to-bring page that helmet-mounted action cameras are the permitted format.

How Long Does An Anamuya Zipline Day From Bávaro Take?

A standalone Anamuya zipline tour runs 5 to 6 hours door to door; the Monkeyland combos run 8 to 9 hours. The listing itinerary for one 7-line course puts the drive at about 40 minutes plus 30 more into the hills, then roughly 2.5 hours of activity, so most of a half day is transfers and briefing rather than cables. Budget the full window the listing states, not the activity time alone.

Pickup logistics deserve their own attention, and this site has a guide to hotel pickup for zipline tours covering the zones in detail. The short version for Anamuya: the 12-cable and Monkeyland entry listings state hotel pickup and drop-off is included, the 1227-review Monkeyland listing limits pickup to selected hotels, and the Adventure Bundle does not confirm pickup, so ask the operator. If you are staying in Uvero Alto or Macao, the operator's locations page confirms those zones are served for its daily departures, but always confirm your specific hotel on the live listing before booking, since zones and supplements change.

Open-sided safari truck carrying passengers along a dirt road through green mountain farmland

The schedule matters for the rest of your day. A 5-hour tour with an 8 am pickup returns early afternoon, leaving room for the beach; an 8 to 9 hour combo swallows the day and feeds you lunch as part of it. This site's hour-by-hour zipline day walkthrough shows what a typical timeline looks like from lobby pickup to drop-off, including the briefing and the fruit stop most listings include.

What Are The Age, Weight And Height Limits For Anamuya Ziplines?

Limits are operator-specific, not a Dominican Republic norm. The 12-cable listing states children 6 to 12 ride only the first 8 cables, maximum weight 127 kg (280 lb) and maximum waist 112 cm (44 inches). The Monkeyland listing adds a minimum weight of 20 kg (44 lb) and minimum age 6. No national standard exists. Every figure below comes from one named listing, and you should confirm the limits on your specific tour before booking.

Listing Age rules Weight rules Waist or height rules
Zip-Lining 12 Cables (Runners Adventures) Children 6 to 12 ride the first 8 cables only Max 127 kg (280 lb) Max waist 112 cm (44 in)
Monkeyland and Zipline Two Adventures (Runners Adventures) Minimum age 6 Min 20 kg (44 lb), max 127 kg (280 lb) Max waist 112 cm (44 in)
Adventure Bundle: Monkeyland, Ziplines and Buggies Minimum age 6 Ziplines min 20 kg, max 127 kg (280 lb) Not stated
Dual Side-by-Side Adventure (Runners Adventures) Not stated Max 285 lb Max waist 44 in
Suspension Bridge course (Sol Playa tours) Ages 5 and up Max 300 lb Not stated

The spread across those rows is the point: a rider over the 280 lb Anamuya cap is still within limits on the suspension bridge course at 300 lb, and a 5-year-old can ride one course but not the Anamuya 12-cable circuit. Weight is checked by the operator only where a listing says so, and none of the Anamuya listings states an on-site weighing step. For the fuller picture across the region's courses, see zipline weight limits explained. If a health condition, pregnancy or age over 70 is in the picture, the listings themselves are the gate: they state who the tour is not suitable for, and the operator can answer specifics before you book, with a doctor the right person for medical questions.

Is The Anamuya Zipline Course Good For Beginners And Families?

Yes for families with children 6 and up, since the progression from short training cables to long spans builds confidence, and the kids' restriction to the first 8 cables keeps the course manageable for ages 6 to 12. Beginners get a training cable and briefing before the circuit on listings that state one. The format is guided and shared, groups move platform to platform together, and guides handle the clips and brakes.

Reviews of the Monkeyland combo repeatedly describe attentive staff and reliable equipment, and current Punta Cana zipline listings emphasize pre-tour safety briefings, professional guides, helmets, harnesses and double-line cables. If nerves are the question rather than logistics, this site's piece on whether ziplining is scary for beginners walks through what actually happens at the first platform, and how long a canopy tour takes covers the pacing.

Family in helmets and harnesses listening to a guide on a wooden jungle platform

For younger families or riders over the Anamuya weight caps, alternatives listed here fit. The suspension bridge course by Sol Playa tours takes ages 5 and up with a 300 lb maximum, from $75 per person for 3 hours with hotel transport listed. The Punta Cana Zipline with 8 carbon fiber lines and a hanging bridge, run by Hacienda Tuko, holds a 5 rating from 1,001 reviews from $65 per person, though its listing does not state its location or pickup. Check availability on the 8 lines and hanging bridge tour page.

Anamuya Or Scape Park Cap Cana: Which Zipline Suits You?

Anamuya suits riders who want the long mountain cables and a jungle-ridge setting reachable from any hotel zone; Scape Park in Cap Cana suits riders who want a zipline bundled into a full park day with a cenote, caves and beaches nearby. A published review of Scape Park describes its circuit as 8 lines totaling 1.5 km, with a maximum height of 30 meters and a full circuit of around 45 minutes. They are different products, not rivals on quality.

Scape Park's own pages describe its Zip Line Eco Splash as 8 lines over jungle and cliffs with a finale around 400 m, with stated rider limits of a minimum weight of 60 lb and maximum 280 lb and minimum height of 4 ft on its rules page. The park's full-day admission runs from $129 per person (4.3 from 1,355 reviews, 7 hours, hotel pickup and drop-off listed), and the listing notes that lunch, buggies and some attractions are exclusions rather than inclusions. Anamuya, by contrast, sells the mountain ride itself, with the 800 meter crossing as its signature claim and Monkeyland as its natural combo partner.

Turquoise cenote pool at the base of a limestone cliff surrounded by tropical vegetation
Factor Anamuya Mountains Scape Park Cap Cana
Signature 800 m cable described as one of the longest 8-line circuit ending in a water splash
Setting Inland mountain ridge, roughly an hour's drive Coastal park with cenote and caves on site
From-price From $90 per person (12-cable circuit) From $129 per person full-day admission
Best fit Riders chasing the long cables and mountain scenery Families mixing one zipline into a park day

The deeper comparison, including the Anamuya course specs against the park's splash lines, lives in this site's Scape Park versus Anamuya comparison, and the Scape Park guide covers the rest of that park's attractions. One more mountain course nearby, by its own listing's description: the 8-Zip-Line Course with a Suspension Bridge from Sol Playa tours, from $75 per person, 3 hours, with transport to and from the hotel listed among its inclusions.

For planning beyond the cables, Zipline in Punta Cana maintains a full directory of the region's zipline tours, combos and park passes, including the Monkeyland and zipline guide if the monkey reserve is the part that sold you on the Anamuya valley.

Common Questions About Anamuya Ziplines

How Many Ziplines Are On The Anamuya Mountains Course?

The most repeated listing description says 12 zip lines across 18 platforms, run by Runners Adventures. The same operator's other listing text mentions 8 ziplines with a combined 2 km for its two longest, and a separate Anamuya operator lists 7 lines. The count depends on the listing, so read the specific tour's description before booking.

How Long Is The Longest Zipline In The Anamuya Mountains?

The Runners Adventures listings describe the longest cable at 800 meters, crossing a river with a ride of roughly 50 seconds, and call it one of the longest in the Caribbean. That claim belongs to the listing's own text rather than an independent ranking.

How Far Is The Anamuya Zipline From Punta Cana And Bávaro?

One listing describes roughly a 40-minute drive from the Bávaro and Punta Cana area toward Higüey, then about 30 more minutes into the Anamuya hills. Most tours include hotel pickup and drop-off.

What Is The Weight Limit For The Anamuya Ziplines?

It is operator-specific. The 12-cable listing states a maximum weight of 127 kg (280 lb) and maximum waist of 112 cm (44 inches). The Monkeyland listing adds a minimum weight of 20 kg (44 lb). Other courses listed here state limits from 270 lb to 300 lb, so check the listing for your specific tour.

Can Children Ride The Anamuya Ziplines?

Yes, from age 6 on the Runners Adventures listings, with children aged 6 to 12 limited to the first 8 cables on the 12-cable tour. A separate suspension bridge course takes ages 5 and up. Confirm the age rule on your specific listing before booking.

Is The Monkeyland Combo Worth It Versus Zipline Only?

The combo adds the squirrel monkey reserve, a coconut house tasting and, on the 1227-review version, a Dominican typical lunch, for about $40 more than the standalone circuit and roughly three extra hours. If monkeys and a full-day format appeal, it is the listing's own inclusions that justify the difference, and both price points sit from $90 to $130 per person.