Hotel Pickup For Zipline Tours: Bavaro, Uvero Alto, Macao And Cap Cana
Pickup logistics decide whether a zipline tour works from a given hotel. This guide maps out which listings include transport, which zones they collect from, and what the drive to the mountain courses actually involves.
Short answer
Most zipline tours listed from Punta Cana include shared hotel pickup and drop-off, typically from Punta Cana, Bávaro, Cap Cana and Uvero Alto hotels, with pickup windows in the morning and around midday. A few listings do not confirm pickup, and some areas such as Bayahibe carry a supplement. Confirm your hotel is covered before booking.
Pickup is the part of a zipline day that decides everything else. A course can be excellent and still be the wrong booking if the operator does not collect from your hotel zone, or if the transfer eats half your day. The zipline courses that serve Punta Cana visitors sit inland, in the Anamuya Mountains and at dedicated adventure parks along the eastern coast, so nearly every tour sold here is sold with transport attached. The question is never whether transport exists. It is whether it exists for your hotel. If you're still weighing whether the courses themselves suit you, the guide to zip lining around Punta Cana covers where they sit, which tours reach them and what a day on the lines costs.
This guide sets out what the listings, operator FAQ pages and park transfer terms actually say about pickup. Where a listing stays silent on pickup, that silence matters, because a silent listing is the single most common cause of a morning spent waiting in a lobby that no van will ever reach.
Which Punta Cana Zipline Tours Include Hotel Pickup?
Most listed zipline tours in Punta Cana include shared hotel pickup and drop-off, and the listing states it explicitly under inclusions. Of the zipline listings on this site, the large majority print hotel pickup as an included item, typically with shared air-conditioned transport. Six listings do not confirm pickup, and one of them charges extra for transport, and for those the honest answer is to check the live listing before assuming anything.
The pattern is consistent enough to plan around. The 12-cable jungle circuit run by Runners Adventures lists transportation from and to your hotel among its inclusions, from $90 per person for a 5-hour shared outing rated 4.5 from 236 reviews. The half-day zipline tour from Los Corales Transporte turistico, from $70 per person, lists hotel pickup and drop-off, transportation, fresh fruit, water, equipment and a guide. The canopy course by Kayleeg Tour and Travel, from $69 per person and rated 4.7 from 19 reviews, includes private transport rather than a shared van.
The Miches zipline trips are the same: the Go Vacations Tours version, from $63 per person for 4 hours, lists hotel pickup and drop-off, and the Febrillet Travel jungle circuit, from $68.40 per person, collects from Punta Cana and Bávaro hotels with air-conditioned transport. The dual side-by-side adventure by Runners Adventures, 4.8 from 606 reviews and from $90 per person, includes transportation in its listed inclusions.
| Listing | Price basis | Pickup stated | Duration |
|---|---|---|---|
| 12-Cable Jungle Circuit (Runners Adventures) | From $90 per person | Yes, hotel transport listed | 5 hours |
| Half-Day Zipline (Los Corales Transporte turistico) | From $70 per person | Yes, hotel pickup and drop-off | 3 hours |
| Canopy Course (Kayleeg Tour and Travel) | From $69 per person | Yes, private transport listed | 3 hours |
| Miches Zipline Trip (Go Vacations Tours) | From $63 per person | Yes, hotel pickup and drop-off | 4 hours |
| Dual Side-by-Side Zipline (Runners Adventures) | From $90 per person | Yes, transportation listed | 6 hours |
| Carbon Fiber Lines (Caribbean Tour Service) | From $69.99 per person | Not stated, check the listing | 2 hours 30 minutes |
Six listings on this site do not confirm pickup. Five of them are the carbon fiber lines excursion, the Hacienda Tuko 8-line course with hanging bridge, the Tuko zipline-buggy-horse combo, the Monkeyland, Ziplines and Buggies bundle, and the Zip Line in Punta Cana listing with soda and fees included. The sixth, the extreme off-road zipline and buggy combo, charges extra for transport from Cap Cana or Punta Cana. These are real, bookable products, some with very large review pools, but their listings do not state or confirm pickup. Treat that as a question for the operator's booking page, not as an implied no and not as an implied yes.
What Are The Pickup Windows In Bavaro, Punta Cana And Cap Cana?
Listings and operator pages describe shared zipline pickups concentrated in a morning window and a late-morning or midday window, with exact times confirmed the day before. One operator page shows approximate shared pickup slots of 7:50 am, 10:50 am and 12:50 pm depending on hotel zone across Bávaro, Punta Cana, Cabeza de Toro, Uvero Alto and Cap Cana. Bavaro Adventure Park asks guests to be at the pickup point 5 to 10 minutes early. Since pickup slots shift depending on your hotel zone, where you base yourself matters, and the guide to choosing between Punta Cana and Bavaro for zipline tours compares the two areas by pickup convenience and drive time.
The mechanics are simple. Shared transport runs a loop: the van or safari truck collects guests zone by zone, then heads inland to the course. Because the loop order depends on where the other guests are staying, your exact pickup time is not fixed by the listing, it is fixed by the day's manifest. Operators send the confirmed time the evening before, which is why the standard advice from every operator page is the same: watch for the confirmation message and be downstairs early.

Bavaro Adventure Park, which runs the zipline Mega Splash and several buggy-zipline packages listed here, confirms on its own FAQ page that round-trip shared transfer is included for online bookings from most hotels and accommodations in Punta Cana, Bávaro, Cap Cana, Uvero Alto and Macao (transfer inclusion FAQ). The same park's information page tells guests to be at the pickup location 5 to 10 minutes before the confirmed time (park transfer information). That is the fullest published zone list of any operator covered here.
Half-day tours tend to use the earlier slots because the activity plus transfer fits inside a morning. The half-day zipline from Los Corales Transporte turistico runs 3 hours door to door, which only works with a tight pickup loop. Full-day combos such as the Monkeyland zipline day, 8 to 9 hours, almost always collect in the first window so the whole itinerary fits before dark.
If a morning slot matters to you, say so at booking rather than on the day. The listings that print multiple departure slots let you preference one, and the operator confirmation the night before is the moment to flag a problem, not the lobby at 8 am.
If you want the fuller picture of how a zipline day unfolds from lobby to last cable, our guide to a full zipline day, hour by hour traces the timeline in detail.
How Long Is The Drive From Bavaro To The Anamuya Zipline Courses?
Listing itineraries describe roughly 40 minutes of driving from the Bávaro and Punta Cana hotel zones toward the Anamuya Mountains zipline sites. One published itinerary breaks the route into about 40 minutes to the Higüey area followed by roughly 30 more minutes to the Anamuya base, so door-to-base totals vary with your hotel's position in the loop and the route the driver takes.
The numbers come from the itineraries operators publish on their own listings, and they conflict slightly, which is expected. One zipline listing describes a roughly 40-minute drive from the Bávaro and Punta Cana area to the Anamuya Mountains site, followed by about two and a half hours on the course itself including a guided walk through the vegetation. Another listing for a private-transport canopy tour describes a similar 40-minute drive segment toward the La Altagracia zipline area. A third itinerary, for a shared van, gives about 40 minutes to Higüey and then roughly 30 minutes more into Anamuya.

What that means in practice: budget 60 to 90 minutes of transport each way for an Anamuya course from the coast, and treat published durations as door-to-door figures that already include the transfer. The 5-hour duration on the 12-cable circuit is not 5 hours of ziplining. It is pickup, the drive, the walk between platforms, the cables, fruit and water, and the drive back.
Closer-in options change the math. The zipline courses at Bavaro Adventure Park and Scape Park in Cap Cana sit inside park properties served by their own shuttle networks, so the transfer is shorter and the day more compact. The Mega Splash zipline at Bavaro Adventure Park runs 3 hours door to door, from $99 per person, rated 4.1 from 34 reviews, with round-trip shared bus transfer and lunch listed as included. Scape Park full-day admission, from $129 per person and rated 4.3 from 1,355 reviews, lists round-trip transportation to all major Punta Cana hotels. Our Scape Park guide covers what that park day includes beyond the zipline.
The deeper comparison of the mountain courses themselves, including how the Anamuya operators differ, is in the Anamuya Mountains zipline guide.
What Happens If Your Hotel Or Area Is Not On The Pickup List?
When a listing names its pickup zones and your hotel is outside them, the usual outcomes are a supplement, a designated meeting point, or the operator declining the booking. Bavaro Adventure Park listings carry a stated US$10.00 per person transfer fee for Bayahibe and La Romana. The only reliable move is to check the zone list on the live listing before you pay.
The exclusions sections are where this hides. The zipline, buggy and horseback combo by Go ServicesTours, from $90 per person with lunch included, lists transportation outside Punta Cana, Cap Cana and Bávaro among its exclusions, which means guests staying beyond those three zones arrange their own way in or do not book. The Bavaro Adventure Park packages print the Bayahibe to La Romana transfer fee of US$10.00 per person as an exclusion, so guests from that direction pay it rather than being refused.

For listings that do not confirm pickup, the gap is yours to close. Ask the operator through the booking page before reserving, and get the answer in the confirmation. A listing that does not state pickup may still run transport, but nothing on the page commits it to, and arriving at a lobby with no van coming is a fully avoidable failure.
One practical pattern that works for awkward locations: book a listing with private transport rather than shared. The canopy adventure by Kayleeg Tour and Travel lists private transport among its inclusions, and the KayG Travel zipline adventure, from $79 per person and rated 4.3 from 50 reviews, lists private transportation too. Private transport collects where shared loops may not, and both of those listings carry free cancellation if the terms do not fit once confirmed.
If your dates are flexible and your hotel zone is awkward, the price guide at zipline tour prices in Punta Cana shows which price bands correlate with private versus shared transport, so you can see what the upgrade typically costs before committing.
Do Uvero Alto And Macao Hotels Get Zipline Pickup?
Yes, in most published zone lists. Bavaro Adventure Park's transfer FAQ names Uvero Alto and Macao among the areas its shared buses serve, and Runners Adventures publishes Bavaro, Uvero Alto, Macao and Punta Cana as the locations its daily tours collect from. Uvero Alto sits at the far northern end of the hotel strip, so expect an early slot in the loop and a longer total day.
The operator evidence is direct. Runners Adventures, which runs the 12-cable circuit and the Monkeyland combos listed here, lists Bavaro, Uvero Alto, Macao and Punta Cana as its collection locations on its own site. The Bavaro Adventure Park FAQ covers the same ground plus Cap Cana. Between those two operators, about nine of the listings on this site name Uvero Alto and Macao in their pickup zones; the Monkeyland, Ziplines and Buggies bundle does not confirm pickup, so check the zone list on that and any other listing before you book.
The zone picture across these tours is uneven, and it is worth seeing side by side. The table below groups the main published zone lists by source, so you can find your own area before opening a single booking page.
| Pickup zone | Bavaro Adventure Park FAQ | Runners Adventures locations | Stated on individual listings |
|---|---|---|---|
| Punta Cana | Included | Included | Nearly all listings |
| Bávaro | Included | Included | Nearly all listings |
| Cap Cana | Included | Not named | Several listings, including combos |
| Uvero Alto | Included | Included | A few listings |
| Macao | Included | Included | Not commonly named |
| Bayahibe / La Romana | US$10.00 per person supplement | Not named | Not commonly named |
The trade-off for far-flung hotels is timing. A shared loop that starts in Uvero Alto collects you first and drops you last, which stretches the published duration at both ends. That suits some travelers fine, and others would rather book the shorter park-based days where the shuttle ride is a smaller fraction of the outing.
Bayahibe-based readers have a narrower set. The Bavaro Adventure Park packages accept Bayahibe guests with the stated per-person transfer fee, and beyond that the zone lists thin out quickly, so the check-the-listing rule from the previous section applies with force.
Is Pickup From Bayahibe Or La Romana Included?
Sometimes, and usually with a fee. The Bavaro Adventure Park listings state a US$10.00 per person transfer supplement for Bayahibe and La Romana guests. The other zipline listings either name only the Punta Cana-area zones or say nothing about Bayahibe and La Romana at all.
La Romana and Bayahibe sit well outside the Punta Cana hotel strip, so transport there is a genuine cost rather than a loop extension.
For the Bavaro Adventure Park products, the supplement route is the honest one: the stated US$10.00 per person buys you onto the shared bus. The park's zipline and buggy combos, from $139 per person with lunch included and ratings from 4.4 to 4.6 across review pools of 144 to 371, all carry that same transfer exclusion, so budget it in when comparing prices.
Guests staying in Bayahibe for the diving and the quieter beaches sometimes add a zipline day as a single paid excursion rather than expecting it to integrate the way it does from Bávaro. If that is your plan, our guide to Punta Cana excursions that pair with a zipline day shows how the pieces fit.
What Does Shared Zipline Transport Actually Look Like?
Listings describe two vehicles: air-conditioned vans or minivans for the point-to-point zipline tours, and open safari-style trucks or coach buses where the drive is part of the show. One Monkeyland combo listing specifies transport in an open safari truck or coach bus. Park-based tours use the park's own shared buses. Most pure zipline listings simply say air-conditioned vehicle or private transport.
The distinction matters for comfort planning. An open safari truck gives views and breeze on the inland roads but no air conditioning and a fair amount of dust, which is worth knowing before you wear white. The Monkeyland and zipline full-day adventure, 4.8 from 1,227 reviews and from $130 per person, is the listing that names the safari truck or coach bus explicitly, and it limits hotel pickup to selected hotels, so check that yours qualifies.
| Transport style | Which listings describe it | Typical zone coverage |
|---|---|---|
| Shared air-conditioned van | Miches jungle circuit, zip line park listings, half-day tours | Punta Cana, Bávaro, Cap Cana |
| Private transport | Kayleeg canopy course, KayG zipline adventure, Eyden Travel canopy | Stated per listing |
| Open safari truck or coach bus | Monkeyland and zipline full-day combo | Selected hotels only |
| Park shuttle bus | Bavaro Adventure Park and Scape Park passes | Bavaro: Punta Cana, Bávaro, Cap Cana, Uvero Alto, Macao; Scape Park: major Punta Cana hotels |
The shuttle bus model at the parks is the most predictable of the four. Bavaro Adventure Park's FAQ defines the zones and the 5-to-10-minutes-early rule, and the Scape Park full-day admission lists round-trip transportation to all major Punta Cana hotels among its inclusions. For families, the shuttle bus is also the format where a missed pickup is easiest to resolve, because the park runs them on a schedule rather than on one van's manifest.
One more shared-transport reality worth setting expectations on: the return leg waits for the whole group. If anyone on your outing is slow off the last platform or long at the gift shop, the bus waits. Build slack into any dinner reservation you make for a zipline evening.
Should You Book A Tour With Private Transfer Instead?
Private transport solves the three problems shared loops create: awkward hotel zones, tight schedules and groups who want the vehicle to themselves. Three listings here include private transport at standard prices from $69 to $79 per person, which makes private transfer cheaper than several shared full-day combos. For most travelers, though, shared pickup from a central hotel zone is simpler and included.
The private-transport listings are worth a close look. The Kayleeg canopy course, from $69 per person and 4.7 from 19 reviews, lists private transport, guides, safety equipment, water, a fruit snack and a gift shop visit. The KayG Travel zipline, from $79 per person, lists private transportation, guides, safety equipment, bottled water and a gift shop visit. The Eyden Travel canopy adventure, from $69 per person for 2 hours 30 minutes, also lists private transport. None of these carries a large review pool, so the rating story is thin; the transport story is not.
Choose private when your hotel sits outside the shared zones, when you are a group of four or more and the per-person math favors it, or when you want the 40-minute inland drive on your own clock rather than a loop's. Choose shared when you are central, flexible and price-led; the cheapest listed zipline tour of them all, the Miches trip from $63 per person, includes hotel pickup and drop-off as standard.


Whichever way you go, the booking sequence is the same: match your hotel against the stated zone list, note whether the listing says transport is included, private or shared, and read the confirmation the evening before for the exact time. Free cancellation is listed on every tour in this comparison, so a pickup mismatch discovered after booking is fixable rather than final.
Common Questions About Zipline Hotel Pickup In Punta Cana
Is Hotel Pickup Included On Punta Cana Zipline Tours?
On most listings, yes. The majority of zipline tours listed here include hotel pickup and drop-off or transportation as an included item, usually shared and air-conditioned. Six listings do not confirm pickup, and one of them charges extra for transport, so for those you should confirm transport on the operator's booking page before assuming it exists.
Which Hotel Zones Do Punta Cana Zipline Tours Collect From?
The commonly named zones are Punta Cana, Bávaro, Cap Cana, Uvero Alto and Macao. Bavaro Adventure Park's FAQ covers all five, and Runners Adventures publishes Bavaro, Uvero Alto, Macao and Punta Cana. Bayahibe and La Romana appear only on a few listings, sometimes with a stated per-person transfer fee.
How Long Is The Transfer From The Hotels To The Zipline Courses?
Published Anamuya itineraries describe roughly 40 minutes of driving from the coast toward the Higüey area, with one itinerary adding about 30 minutes more to reach the mountain base. Park-based courses at Bávaro and Cap Cana involve shorter shuttle rides. Treat published tour durations as door-to-door figures that already include the transfer.
What If My Hotel Is Not On The Pickup List?
Depending on the listing, the options are a per-person transfer supplement, a designated meeting point, a listing with private transport, or choosing a different tour. The Bavaro Adventure Park listings carry a stated US$10.00 per person fee for Bayahibe and La Romana guests. Confirm with the operator through the booking page before you pay.
Do Zipline Tours Pick Up From Uvero Alto And Macao?
Generally yes. Bavaro Adventure Park names both areas in its shared transfer FAQ, and Runners Adventures lists both among its collection locations. Expect an early slot and a longer total day, since Uvero Alto sits at the far end of the shared loop.
When Will I Know My Exact Pickup Time?
Operators send the confirmed time the day before, once the day's guest manifest fixes the loop order. Bavaro Adventure Park asks guests to be at the pickup point 5 to 10 minutes before the confirmed time, and the same rule serves well for every shared zipline pickup in the area.