Does Punta Cana Have Zip Lining?
Yes, Punta Cana has zip lining. This guide covers where the courses are, which tours run to them, what they cost and what to expect on the day.
Yes, Punta Cana has zip lining, and a lot of it. The area supports several separate zipline operations, from the 12-cable mountain circuit run by Runners Adventures in the Anamuya Mountains to the 8-line course at Scape Park in Cap Cana and the splash-landing lines at Bavaro Adventure Park. Standalone zipline tours here run from $63 per person, and zipline combos run from $90 per person.
That is the short answer, and it surprises some first-time visitors who picture Punta Cana as only beach and pool. The resort corridor sits on the eastern tip of the Dominican Republic, and within roughly an hour's drive inland the flat coastal scrub gives way to hills, cattle ranches and jungle-covered slopes. That terrain is exactly what zipline operators look for, and operators have built courses across it.
The variety is wider than most visitors expect. There are pure canopy circuits where you ride a dozen cables between wooden platforms high in the trees. There are dual, side-by-side lines built so two riders can launch at the same moment and race to the next platform. There are courses that end with a splash into a pool, courses strung with a hanging bridge between towers, and courses attached to full adventure parks where the ziplines sit alongside buggies, horses and cenotes.
You can read a fuller comparison of the two dominant styles in zipline versus canopy tour explained, but the headline is simple: whatever version of the activity you imagined, Punta Cana almost certainly sells it. The real question is not whether the area has ziplines, it is which of more than thirty bookable listings fits your group, your budget and your morning.

The dual side-by-side adventure by Runners Adventures is rated 4.8 from 606 reviews and runs 6 hours from $90 per person, with hotel pickup listed and free cancellation listed. The Monkeyland and zipline day by the same operator stretches to 8 hours, includes a Dominican lunch and the monkey sanctuary entrance, and is rated 4.8 from 1,227 reviews from $130 per person. The 8-lines-and-a-hanging-bridge excursion by Hacienda Tuko is rated 5 from 1,001 reviews from $65 per person, though its listing does not state pickup, so you would need to check the listing before assuming hotel transport.
Where Are The Zipline Courses Around Punta Cana?
The courses cluster in four areas: the Anamuya Mountains inland of Bávaro, the Cap Cana resort development at Scape Park, the Bavaro Adventure Park site on the Boulevard Turistico del Este, and working ranches such as Hacienda Tuko that add ziplines to buggy and horseback operations. Each area has a different character, from long mountain lines to short park circuits with water landings.
The Anamuya range is the best-known zipline territory. Runners Adventures operates a course there that its listing describes as 18 platforms and 12 zip lines, with the longest line at 800 meters. Course specs conflict between sources, so treat any platform count as what one listing says rather than a fixed fact: another listing text for the same operator mentions 8 ziplines with the two longest spanning a combined 2 kilometers. A different operator, Pa'conoce RD, runs a 7-line course in the same hills, with a listing describing lines over 50 feet above the canopy. If you want the deeper story of this area, see the Anamuya Mountains zipline guide.
Cap Cana, at the southern end of the corridor, is home to Scape Park. The park's own attraction pages describe an 8-line circuit through jungle and cliffs, and a review of the park published in October 2026 totals the circuit at 1.5 kilometers with a maximum height around 30 meters. The park also bundles the ziplines with its cenote, caves and other attractions under a single admission ticket, which is why it shows up in the Scape Park guide and in our Scape Park versus Anamuya comparison.
Bavaro Adventure Park sits closer to the northern hotel zone, on the Boulevard Turistico del Este at kilometer 8.5 according to its listing address. Its ziplines are built as part of a multi-activity park, with a hanging bridge and a splash landing into a waterfall pool, and its official FAQ confirms round-trip shared transfers are included for online bookings from most hotels in Punta Cana, Bávaro, Cap Cana, Uvero Alto and Macao (Bavaro Adventure Park transfer FAQ). Finally, ranch-style operators such as Hacienda Tuko run ziplines alongside horseback rides and buggy trails, which is how the big combo listings came to exist.
| Area | Main operators or parks | Character | Typical listing duration |
|---|---|---|---|
| Anamuya Mountains | Runners Adventures, Pa'conoce RD | Long mountain lines, jungle walks between platforms | 4 to 6 hours with transfer |
| Cap Cana | Scape Park | Park admission bundling ziplines with cenote and caves | 7 hours |
| Boulevard Turistico del Este | Bavaro Adventure Park | Short lines, hanging bridge, water landing, park extras | 3 to 7 hours |
| Inland ranches | Hacienda Tuko and similar | Ziplines bundled with buggies, horses and lunch | 6 hours |
One point worth carrying into your planning: the driving is part of the day. One listing itinerary describes a roughly 40-minute pickup drive from the Bávaro and Punta Cana hotel zones toward the Anamuya area before the activity itself begins, and shared safari-style trucks rather than private cars are the norm on the big group tours.
Which Zipline Tours Can You Book?
The bookable inventory splits into three families: standalone zipline tours from $63 per person, zipline combos that add buggies, horses, monkeys or cenotes from $90 per person, and adventure park passes that include ziplines among many attractions from $99 per person. Every listing here lists free cancellation, and most standalone tours list hotel pickup.
Standalone tours are the purest version of the day. The half-day zipline tour by Los Corales Transporte turistico runs 3 hours from $70 per person with hotel pickup listed, and is rated 4.2 from 79 reviews. The canopy course by Kayleeg Tour and Travel runs 3 hours from $69 per person, rated 4.7 from 19 reviews, with private transport, safety equipment, water and a fruit snack listed among its inclusions. The Miches zipline trip by Go Vacations Tours is the cheapest option on this site, from $63 per person for 4 hours, with hotel pickup and drop-off listed, though it has too few reviews for a star claim.
The combos are where Punta Cana's inventory gets distinctive. The Adventure Bundle that stacks Monkeyland, the full 12-cable zipline circuit and buggies into one 9 hour 30 minute day is the most reviewed listing on this site, at 4.9 from 13,839 reviews, from $209 per person. Its listing does not state pickup, so check the listing. The Tuko combo, zipline with buggies and horseback riding, is rated 4.9 from 5,399 reviews from $100 per person with a Dominican lunch included. There are also horseback pairing options and cenote swim combos if you want water in the mix.
Park passes are the third family, and they suit families more than adrenaline seekers. La Hacienda Park's ticket includes a zipline, chairlift, buggy ride, horseback ride and quick jump under one price of from $99 per person, rated 4.5 from 376 reviews. Scape Park full-day admission runs from $129 per person, rated 4.3 from 1,355 reviews. The full-access Bavaro Adventure Park pass, from $169 per person with lunch, rated 4.5 from 122 reviews, adds a cenote, jungle river and waterfall pool.
| Family | Example listing | From price | Duration | Rating and review count |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Standalone | Miches Zipline Trip (Go Vacations Tours) | From $63 per person | 4 hours | Few reviews yet |
| Standalone | 12-Cable Jungle Circuit (Runners Adventures) | From $90 per person | 5 hours | 4.5 from 236 reviews |
| Combo | Tuko Combo With Lunch (Hacienda Tuko) | From $100 per person | 6 hours | 4.9 from 5,399 reviews |
| Combo | Monkeyland Zipline, Lunch Included (Runners Adventures) | From $130 per person | 8 hours | 4.8 from 1,227 reviews |
| Park pass | Scape Park Full Day, Blue Hole | From $129 per person | 7 hours | 4.3 from 1,355 reviews |
| Park pass | Bavaro Park Pass, Lunch (Bavaro Adventure Park) | From $169 per person | 6 hours | 4.5 from 122 reviews |
The dual side-by-side zipline tour by Runners Adventures is one of the strongest standalone picks among the tours compared here: 4.8 from 606 reviews, from $90 per person, 6 hours, hotel pickup listed, free cancellation listed. Its defining feature is the parallel cable layout, which lets two people in a group fly the same line at the same time. If you are traveling as a couple or with a competitive teenager, that format answers the question of which tour to book almost by itself. You can also check availability on the live listing.

What Does A Zipline Day Actually Look Like?
Most zipline days follow the same arc: hotel pickup in a shared truck or van, a drive of roughly 40 minutes to the inland course, gear-up and a safety briefing on a training cable, then two to three hours riding the lines with jungle walks between platforms, before the return transfer. Total durations among the tours compared here run from 2 hours 30 minutes to 9 hours 30 minutes depending on the product.
The day starts early. Pickup windows depend on where your hotel sits, and one operator notes approximate shared pickup times of 7:50 am, 10:50 am and 12:50 pm across the Bávaro, Punta Cana, Cabeza de Toro, Uvero Alto and Cap Cana zones. The Bavaro Adventure Park FAQ asks guests to be at the pickup point 5 to 10 minutes before the confirmed time, which is a good habit everywhere. Exact times are confirmed the day before on most listings.
At the base you get a harness, a helmet and a briefing. One listing itinerary describes the activity portion of an Anamuya day as roughly 2.5 hours, including a guided walk through the mountain vegetation between platforms. Reviews regularly mention getting warm and sweaty on those jungle walks, so a level of moderate fitness genuinely helps. One reviewer reported paying $35 for a photo package at a zipline park, a useful reminder that photos are sold separately on nearly every listing compared here.
The riding itself varies by course. On the big mountain circuits you clip from platform to platform, sometimes a dozen times. On dual courses you launch in pairs. On the Bavaro park lines the finale drops you toward a waterfall pool. In between lines there are stairs, trails and suspension bridges. For an hour-by-hour breakdown of a typical day, see the hour-by-hour zipline day guide on this site.
What you cannot do is carry your phone. One listing states plainly that personal belongings including cameras, cellphones and bags are not allowed during the activities, with lockers available at extra cost, and La Hacienda Park's official what-to-bring page allows action cameras only when mounted on a helmet support. If photos matter to you, budget for the operator's package or a helmet mount, and think through what to wear ziplining before you pack.
How Much Does Zip Lining In Punta Cana Cost?
Standalone zipline tours here run from $63 to $95 per person, zipline combos from $90 to $209 per person, and adventure park passes that include ziplines from $99 to $169 per person. The cheapest listed product is the Miches zipline trip at from $63 per person; the most reviewed is the Adventure Bundle at from $209 per person.
Prices differ mainly by what surrounds the cables. A bare canopy circuit with water and fruit runs in the $63 to $90 band. Add a buggy ride and a horseback ride and a Dominican lunch, and the price lands between $90 and $137. Stack monkeys, buggies and the full 12-cable circuit into one day, as the Adventure Bundle does, and you reach $209. Park passes price higher still because they include a full day of non-zipline attractions, from $99 at La Hacienda Park to $169 for full access at Bavaro Adventure Park.
| Product | From price | What the inclusions list |
|---|---|---|
| Miches Zipline Trip | From $63 per person | Hotel pickup and drop-off, equipment, guides |
| 8 Lines Plus Hanging Bridge | From $65 per person | Bottled water, fruit bowl; pickup not stated |
| Half-Day Zipline, Fruit and Water | From $70 per person | Hotel pickup and drop-off, equipment, fruit, water |
| Dual Side-by-Side Zipline | From $90 per person | Transport, guides, safety equipment, bottled water |
| Tuko Combo With Lunch | From $100 per person | Dominican lunch, bottled water; pickup not stated |
| Monkeyland, Ziplines and Buggies Bundle | From $209 per person | 12-cable circuit, Monkeyland entry, lunch, water; locker fee USD $5 excluded |
Two cost notes worth knowing. First, cheaper is rarely worse here, it is just shorter: the $65 hanging-bridge excursion carries a 5 rating from 1,001 reviews, the strongest rating-to-price combination on the standalone side. Second, the extras add up: tips, souvenir photos, lockers and drinks are listed as exclusions on many of these products, with the Monkeyland bundle charging a $5 locker fee and La Hacienda Park selling its buffet lunch at $10 per person. The full price landscape, including how prices move through the year, is covered in our guide to zipline tour prices.
For context on the wider market, listings and cost guides from 2026 put typical zipline and canopy excursions from the area at roughly $65 to $95 and up per person, with direct booking usually cheaper than resort desks.
The 12-cable circuit above is the classic mid-range pick: from $90 per person, 5 hours, 4.5 from 236 reviews, with transport, water, soft drinks and fresh fruit listed as included. It is the product most people picture when they imagine a zipline day in the Dominican Republic.
What Should You Check Before Booking A Zipline Tour?
Check four things on the listing before you book: whether hotel pickup is stated, the operator-specific age, weight and height limits, the cancellation terms, and what is excluded. Limits differ listing to listing because the Dominican Republic has no published national zipline standard; one listing allows ages 5 and up with a 300 lb maximum, another sets minimum age 6 with a 127 kg maximum and a 112 cm waist maximum.
The pickup question matters more than it sounds. Most listings compared here include hotel pickup and drop-off, but six do not state it, including the 8-lines-and-hanging-bridge excursion and the carbon fiber lines excursion, and for those you should check the listing rather than assume transport. Pickup zones matter too: transfers from Bayahibe or La Romana carry a $10 per person supplement on several Bavaro Adventure Park listings, and one combo excludes transport outside Punta Cana, Cap Cana and Bávaro.
Age and weight limits are operator-specific, and they change from one listing to the next. The 12-cable listing states children aged 6 to 12 ride only the first 8 cables, with a 127 kg (280 lb) maximum weight and a 112 cm (44 in) maximum waist. The Monkeyland and zipline listing sets a minimum age of 6, a minimum weight of 20 kg (44 lb) and the same 127 kg maximum. The Bavaro Adventure Park listings set a 1.30 m minimum height and a 130 kg maximum, with buggy drivers needing to be 18 with a valid licence. The suspension-bridge course states ages 5 and up with a 300 lb maximum. Read up on age limits and weight limits for the full picture, and treat any number you see elsewhere as one operator's rule, not a national norm.
On regulation: the Dominican Ministry of Tourism published adventure tourism requirements in January 2025 covering certified guides with rescue and first-aid training, emergency plans and technical inspections (MITUR adventure tourism requirements), and the rules reference ACCT or equivalent certification renewed annually. Runners Adventures renewed its ACCT safety certification for its zipline circuits in October 2026 according to a Dominican press report. That is the regulatory floor the licensed operators work above; what you experience on the day is the briefing, the harness check and the double-line or carbon fiber cables the listings describe.
Weather is the last check. The Atlantic hurricane season runs from June 1 to November 30 per the National Hurricane Center (NHC climate page), and October is usually the wettest month in Punta Cana, with May and November next, and showers tend to be short afternoon bursts. Whether a line runs in rain is each operator's call under its own cancellation terms; several listings describe tours running rain or shine with reschedule or refund for extreme weather, but never assume, and read up on ziplining in the rain if you are traveling in the wet season.

The 8-lines-and-hanging-bridge excursion above suits anyone who wants the answer to this article's question confirmed in person at the lowest well-reviewed price among the tours compared here: from $65 per person, 6 hours, rated 5 from 1,001 reviews, with bottled water and a fruit bowl listed, though the listing does not state pickup, so check the live booking page before booking.
So Punta Cana does have zip lining, from a $63 half-day canopy run to a $209 nine-and-a-half-hour bundle, and the real choice is which one fits your day.
Common Questions About Zip Lining In Punta Cana
Does Punta Cana Have Zip Lining?
Yes. The area has multiple zipline operations, including a 12-cable mountain circuit in the Anamuya Mountains, an 8-line course at Scape Park in Cap Cana, splash-landing lines at Bavaro Adventure Park and ranch courses inland. Standalone tours run from $63 per person and combos from $90 per person among the tours compared here.
How Far Are The Ziplines From The Hotels?
One listing itinerary describes a roughly 40-minute drive from the Bávaro and Punta Cana hotel zones to the Anamuya area, and shared safari trucks handle most transfers. Most standalone listings include hotel pickup and drop-off; a few do not state pickup, so check the listing before booking.
Can Beginners Do The Punta Cana Ziplines?
Yes. Most listings include a safety briefing, harness, helmet and guides, and several courses use a training cable before the first line. Moderate fitness helps because of the jungle walks between platforms. If nerves are the concern, read our beginner guide to whether ziplining is scary.
What Is The Cheapest Zipline Tour In Punta Cana?
On this site it is the Miches zipline trip at from $63 per person for 4 hours, with hotel pickup listed. The cheapest well-reviewed standalone option is the 8-lines-and-hanging-bridge excursion at from $65 per person, rated 5 from 1,001 reviews, though that listing does not state pickup.
Do Punta Cana Zipline Tours Get Cancelled For Rain?
It is the operator's call under each listing's cancellation terms. Several listings describe tours running rain or shine with reschedule or refund for extreme weather, and every listing on this site carries free cancellation. October is usually the wettest month, with May and November next.
Are There Age Or Weight Limits?
Yes, and they differ by listing because there is no national standard. Examples from the verified listings: ages 5 and up with a 300 lb maximum on one course, minimum age 6 with a 127 kg (280 lb) maximum on the mountain circuits, and a 1.30 m minimum height with a 130 kg maximum at Bavaro Adventure Park. Always check the specific listing.