The Best Zipline Tours In Punta Cana, Compared
Thirty-four bookable listings, one question: which line is worth your money? Every zipline tour, combo and park pass listed here is compared by duration, price, review pool and course description.
Short answer
The most reviewed zipline product is the Monkeyland, Ziplines and Buggies Bundle at 4.9 from 13,839 reviews, from $209 per person. The best value standalone line is the 8-line carbon fiber course with hanging bridge, 5 from 1,001 reviews, from $65 per person. Combo buyers get the most for money with the Hacienda Tuko buggy and horseback adventure at 4.9 from 5,399 reviews, from $100 per person.
Ranking zipline tours in Punta Cana means separating what a listing promises from what it actually sells. Some products are pure canopy runs of two and a half hours; others are nine-hour adventure days that bolt a monkey sanctuary, a buggy track and a Dominican lunch onto the cables. The 34 listings compared here fall into three families: standalone zipline tours, zipline combos, and adventure park passes, and the right pick depends on hours available, budget and who is in your group. Safety questions usually come next, and this look at whether Punta Cana is safe to visit right now covers everything from entry rules to how zipline operators handle equipment and training.
Three products anchor the comparison throughout this guide. The Hacienda Tuko buggy and horseback combo is the featured listing, at 4.9 from 5,399 reviews and from $100 per person. The Monkeyland and zipline day by Runners Adventures, 4.8 from 1,227 reviews and from $130 per person, is the strongest pure combo for first-time visitors. And the 8-line carbon fiber course with a hanging bridge, a perfect 5 from 1,001 reviews and from $65 per person, is the cheapest way onto a well-reviewed cable course.
Which Zipline Tour In Punta Cana Should You Book First?
If you want one booking that covers a full day, book the Hacienda Tuko zipline, buggy and horseback adventure: 4.9 from 5,399 reviews, from $100 per person, six hours with a typical Dominican lunch included. If you want cables only, book the 8-line carbon fiber course with hanging bridge at from $65 per person. The listing does not state hotel pickup for either, so confirm transport on the booking page before you commit.
Those two sentences describe the two ends of this site's range. At one end sit the compact canopy runs: two and a half to four hours, transport often included, a fruit bowl and bottled water at the far end. At the other end sit the park-scale days: Bavaro Adventure Park and Scape Park in Cap Cana sell full admission, so the zipline is one attraction among buggies, cenotes and waterfall pools rather than the whole point of the trip.
The table below is the shortlist we would hand a friend who landed this morning. It uses only firm listing figures, prints every review count beside its rating because a 4.7 from 19 reviews and a 4.8 from 606 are very different claims, and flags where a listing stays silent on pickup.
| Listing | Family | Rating and reviews | From price | Duration |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Adventure Bundle: Monkeyland, Ziplines and Buggies | Combo | 4.9 from 13,839 reviews | From $209 per person | 9 hours 30 minutes |
| Hacienda Tuko zipline, buggies and horseback | Combo | 4.9 from 5,399 reviews | From $100 per person | 6 hours |
| 8 carbon fiber lines and hanging bridge | Zipline tour | 5 from 1,001 reviews | From $65 per person | 6 hours |
| Monkeyland and zipline day (Runners Adventures) | Combo | 4.8 from 1,227 reviews | From $130 per person | 8 hours |
| Dual side-by-side zipline (Runners Adventures) | Zipline tour | 4.8 from 606 reviews | From $90 per person | 6 hours |
| 12-cable jungle circuit (Runners Adventures) | Zipline tour | 4.5 from 236 reviews | From $90 per person | 5 hours |
| Zip Line Park with pick up | Zipline tour | 4.2 from 52 reviews | From $73 per person | 4 hours |
Notice the pattern in the review counts. The two listings with four-digit pools, 13,839 and 5,399 reviews, are both multi-activity days rather than pure zipline products. That is partly a function of how long they have been sold and how heavily they are promoted, but it also reflects what guests reward: a day that feeds you, moves you through several activities and returns you to your hotel tends to collect reviews faster than a two-hour cable run. Readers who want help weighing cable courses against canopy tours generally should start with our zipline versus canopy comparison.
What Does The Anamuya Mountains Course Near Punta Cana Actually Include?
The Runners Adventures listing for its Anamuya Mountains course describes 18 platforms and 12 zip lines, with a longest line of 800 meters and side-by-side cables on some sections. A separate listing for the same operator says 8 ziplines with its two longest spanning a combined 2 kilometers, and another operator's Anamuya course is described with 7 lines. We print each count as its listing states it, because the descriptions conflict and no independent source reconciles them.
This is the single most confusing corner of the Punta Cana zipline market, and it is worth understanding before you book anything with Anamuya in the description. The same mountain range, the same operator, and sometimes the same booking page family will describe the course differently depending on which product you are looking at. The 12-cable jungle circuit listing here, from $90 per person with hotel pickup listed, is one version. The dual side-by-side adventure, also Runners Adventures and also from $90 per person, is another. They are different products with different durations, five hours against six, and different inclusions.

What the listings agree on is the shape of the day. Expect a transfer from the coast into the hills, a safety briefing and equipment fitting at the base, then a guided walk between platforms with cables strung over valleys and vegetation. One reviewer note on the Monkeyland combo page mentions a photo package priced around $35 at the park, and reviews regularly mention the jungle walks being warm work, so plan for both. Our full Anamuya Mountains zipline guide walks through the operator landscape in more depth.
The side-by-side feature deserves a word. On the dual zipline listing, two guests travel on parallel cables at the same time, which makes it the natural pick for couples and competitive siblings. It is the same operator, similar price and one hour longer than the 12-cable listing, so the choice between them usually comes down to whether racing your travel partner matters to you.
How Do Punta Cana Zipline Prices Compare?
Standalone zipline tours here run from $63 to $95 per person, combos from $90 to $209, and adventure park passes from $99 to $169. The cheapest listing overall is the Miches zipline adventure with hotel pickup at from $63 per person, which has too few reviews for a rating claim. Every figure is a from-price per person in USD as printed on the listing.
Price alone is a poor sorting key, because duration moves the needle as much as product family. The $63 Miches trip runs four hours; the $209 Monkeyland, Ziplines and Buggies bundle runs nine and a half. Per hour of booked activity the difference narrows a lot, and once a listing includes lunch, as the Tuko combo and the Monkeyland day both do, you are partly buying a meal and transfer logistics rather than cables.

The table below summarizes where each family of products lands.
| Family | Listings | Price range (from, per person) | Duration range | Lunch included on |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Zipline tours | 16 | $63 to $95 | 2 hours 30 minutes to 6 hours | None state lunch |
| Zipline combos | 10 | $90 to $209 | 5 hours to 9 hours 30 minutes | 6 of 10 listings |
| Adventure park passes | 8 | $99 to $169 | 3 hours to 7 hours | 5 of 8 listings |
Two honest caveats belong next to any price table. First, from-prices are the floor of the listing's own pricing, usually the shared adult rate; check the live listing for your date, since availability pricing moves. Second, several listings carry add-ons that are easy to miss: the La Hacienda Park pass lists a $10 per person Dominican buffet and a $50 private buggy as paid extras, and one combo listing lists seafood meals at $50 per person on top of the tour price. Our dedicated zipline tour prices guide breaks the fee logic down listing by listing.
Free cancellation is listed on every one of the 34 products, which changes how you should think about booking early. Lock the date that suits your week, then adjust if your plans shift; the cancellation terms on each listing state the window.
Which Zipline Tour Suits Bávaro And Uvero Alto Travelers Best?
Travelers staying in Bávaro and Uvero Alto have the widest pickup coverage: the Bavaro Adventure Park listings state round-trip shared bus transfer from Punta Cana, Bávaro, Cap Cana, Uvero Alto and Macao accommodations on the park's own FAQ page, and most standalone zipline listings list hotel pickup from the main hotel zones. The two Hacienda Tuko listings do not state pickup, so transport must be confirmed before booking.
The pickup question is where listings most often disappoint people, because the words on this site are precise. Where a line says pickup listed, the operator's page names hotel pickup and drop-off among the inclusions, usually shared and air-conditioned. Where this site says pickup not stated, the listing simply does not mention transport, and assuming a hotel bus will appear is how people end up stranded or surprised by a taxi bill. Six products compared here are in that second group: the two carbon fiber courses, the Tuko combo, the Monkeyland, Ziplines and Buggies bundle, the Zipline With Soda tour and the Extreme Off-Road Combo.

For Bávaro-based visitors the practical shortlist is short. The Bavaro Adventure Park full-access ticket, 4.5 from 122 reviews and from $169 per person, covers zipline, buggies, horseback riding, a cenote and lunch inside one six-hour pass with bus transfer included, which makes it the lowest-logistics day here for that hotel zone. Guests are asked to be at the pickup point five to ten minutes before the confirmed time, per the park's own information page. Uvero Alto travelers are covered by the same park transfers and by the Runners Adventures products, whose location page lists Bávaro, Uvero Alto, Macao and Punta Cana pickup zones.
Our hotel pickup guide for zipline tours tracks exactly which listings include transport and which stay silent, and it is worth a read before you book anything from the no-pickup group. That page also covers the Bayahibe and La Romana supplements some listings charge, up to $10 per person on the Bavaro Adventure Park products.
Is A Zipline Park Pass In Cap Cana Worth The Money?
Yes, for most visitors a zipline park pass in Cap Cana is worth the money: Scape Park's full-day admission costs from $129 per person for seven hours, carries a 4.3 rating from 1,355 reviews, and bundles the eight-line, 1.5-kilometer zipline circuit with caves, a cenote, cultural attractions, and transport under one ticket. Riders must weigh between 60 and 280 pounds, and the circuit's maximum height is 30 meters.
A park pass and a zipline tour answer different questions. A tour is built around the cables: you arrive, you ride, you leave. A pass treats the zipline as one card in a deck, and on a hot afternoon the ability to swap a cave swim for another cable lap is genuinely valuable, especially with teenagers who lose interest in any single activity after ninety minutes. The trade-off is crowd logistics: parks run multiple groups through shared attractions on fixed schedules, so you trade the single focus of a standalone canopy run for breadth.
The Scape Park listing itself is thin on attraction detail, which is why we point to the park's own pages for course specifics. The operator describes its Zip Line Eco Splash as 8 lines over jungle and cliffs with a finale around 400 meters, and the restrictions page carries the weight, height and age rules quoted above. Nothing in the listing guarantees any particular attraction will be open on your date; the listing itself notes certain attractions may have age, height or weight limits, so treat the circuit as described rather than promised.
One comparison worth making while you are in Cap Cana: our Scape Park versus Anamuya zipline comparison weighs the park-day model against the mountain canopy model across price, duration and course style. If your whole group wants cables and nothing else, the standalone Anamuya listings win on focus and usually on price. If your group splits between thrill-seekers and sunbathers, the pass wins.
What Are The Height, Weight And Age Rules At Each Dominican Republic Park?
There is no national standard: every age, weight, height and waist limit on this page is what one specific listing states. Across the tours compared here the maximums cluster between 270 and 300 pounds, the Bavaro Adventure Park listings require 1.30 meters minimum height for zipline activity, and one listing states ages 5 and up with a 300-pound maximum while others set the minimum age at 6. Always read the limits on your own listing before booking.
Because readers constantly ask for the numbers side by side, here they are, each attributed to the listing that prints it. Dominican Republic tourism law requires adventure operators to hold annually renewed certification, such as ACCT or equivalent, with certified guides and technical inspections, per the Ministry of Tourism's adventure tourism requirements published in January 2025. That is a licensing framework, not a set of rider limits, which is why the numbers below differ park to park.
| Listing (operator family) | Stated rider rules |
|---|---|
| 12-cable jungle circuit | Children 6 to 12 ride only the first 8 cables; max weight 127 kg (280 lb); max waist 112 cm (44 in) |
| Monkeyland and zipline day | Minimum age 6; minimum weight 20 kg (44 lb); maximum weight 127 kg (280 lb); maximum waist 112 cm (44 in) |
| Monkeyland, Ziplines and Buggies bundle | Minimum age 6; minimum weight 20 kg (44 lb); maximum weight 127 kg (280 lb) |
| Dual side-by-side zipline | Maximum weight 285 lb; maximum waist 44 inches |
| Bavaro Adventure Park listings | Minimum height 1.30 m (4.27 ft); zipline maximum 130 kg (280 lb); buggy drivers 18 with a valid licence |
| Zip Line Park with pick up | Maximum weight 270 pounds |
| 8-zip-line course with suspension bridge | Ages 5 and up; maximum weight 300 lb |
| Scape Park (park rules page) | Minimum weight 60 lb; maximum 280 lb; minimum height 4 ft |

Two practical notes sit behind the table. Whether weight is checked on the day is itself operator-specific; we have a separate answer on whether you get weighed before ziplining covering it. And for households with children between 5 and 12, the differences bite hard: the same child can ride every line on one course, only the first 8 cables on another, and nothing at all at a park with a 1.30-meter height minimum. Measure before you book, then match the child to the listing, not the other way around.
Which Tour Fits Families, Couples And Groups Visiting Punta Cana?
Families with children 6 to 12 should pick the 12-cable circuit or the Monkeyland day, both of which state age 6 minimums with defined children's rules. Couples wanting a shared experience should pick the dual side-by-side zipline, built exactly for riding in parallel. Groups with mixed interests get the most from the Hacienda Tuko combo or the cenote swim combo, which spread six to seven hours across ziplines, buggies, horses and lunch.
Picking by traveler type is more reliable than picking by rating, because review pools are dominated by the biggest-selling products rather than the best-fitting ones. The most reviewed listing here, the Monkeyland, Ziplines and Buggies bundle at 4.9 from 13,839 reviews, is a superb product that runs nine and a half hours; hand that to a family with a six-year-old and you will have a long day. The suspension bridge course at from $75 per person, too few reviews for a rating claim, is a gentler three-hour shape that suits younger households better even without the review volume.

For couples, the dual side-by-side design is the whole product. Two cables, two riders, one shared view, 4.8 from 606 reviews and from $90 per person. For larger groups, the practical constraint is not the cables but the lunch stop and the transfer: the cenote swim combo, from $129 per person for seven hours, includes a buffet lunch, a Taíno village visit, a cave swim and a carnival show, which keeps a mixed group engaged across a full day. Groups should also read our zipline and buggy combo guide before deciding, since the buggy element carries its own age and licence rules that the zipline does not.
Budget travelers should know the floor: nothing here is free, the cheapest bookable listing is from $63 per person, and the honest way to add a paid highlight to an otherwise low-cost trip is a single short canopy run. Our free things to do in Punta Cana guide covers the genuinely costless days, the beaches and the Higüey basilica, with one paid zipline suggestion as the upgrade.
How Do You Choose Between A Zipline Tour And A Combo Around Punta Cana?
Choose a standalone zipline tour when cables are the goal and your time window is under four hours; prices run $63 to $95 and every listing carries free cancellation. Choose a combo when you have six or more hours and want lunch, transport and multiple activities settled in one booking; combos run $90 to $209. The deciding factors are hours, hunger and whether anyone in your group would rather ride a horse than a cable.
The honest framing is that combos are logistics products. The Hacienda Tuko adventure, the featured listing on this site at 4.9 from 5,399 reviews and from $100 per person, sells a typical Dominican lunch, bottled water, buggies, horses and ziplines in one six-hour package; the listing does not state pickup, so that is the one box to confirm. The Runners Adventures alternative, the Monkeyland day at from $130 per person with lunch included, covers similar ground with a monkey sanctuary instead of horses. Both carry more reviews than any standalone cable listing.
Course spec claims deserve the same skepticism as prices. One listing for the Anamuya course says 12 lines over 18 platforms with an 800-meter longest line described as among the longest in the region; another for the same operator says 8 lines; a competitor's course in the same mountains is described with 7. We print each claim as its listing makes it and decline to crown a regional longest, because the sources genuinely disagree. Duration, price, inclusions and the review pool behind each rating are the four columns that rank the field with confidence.
If you are still torn between two listings, the tie-breakers that matter in practice are: does it state pickup, does it include lunch, and does its stated weight or height limit fit everyone in your party. Answer those three and the long list collapses to one booking fast.
Common Questions About Choosing A Punta Cana Zipline Tour
Which Zipline Tour In Punta Cana Should You Book First?
Book the Hacienda Tuko zipline, buggy and horseback combo for a full day at 4.9 from 5,399 reviews, from $100 per person, or the 8-line carbon fiber course with hanging bridge for cables only at from $65 per person with a 5 rating from 1,001 reviews. Confirm transport on the booking page, since neither listing states pickup.
How Do You Choose A Zipline Tour In Punta Cana?
Sort by three questions: does the listing state hotel pickup, does it include lunch, and do its stated age, weight or height limits fit your whole party. Then match the duration to your day, under four hours for a standalone tour, six or more for a combo.
What Is The Cheapest Zipline Listing In Punta Cana?
The Miches zipline adventure with hotel pickup is from $63 per person for four hours, though it has too few reviews for a rating claim. The cheapest well-reviewed option is the 8-line carbon fiber course with hanging bridge, from $65 per person, rated 5 from 1,001 reviews.
Which Zipline Listing Has The Most Reviews?
The Monkeyland, Ziplines and Buggies bundle by Runners Adventures, at 4.9 from 13,839 reviews, from $209 per person for 9 hours 30 minutes. The listing does not state hotel pickup.
Are Park Passes Better Value Than Zipline Tours?
Per hour of activity, often yes: Scape Park full-day admission runs from $129 per person for seven hours and the Bavaro Adventure Park full-access ticket from $169 per person for six hours with lunch. You trade the focused cable experience of a standalone tour for breadth across buggies, cenotes and caves.
Do Zipline Limits Differ Between Punta Cana Parks?
Yes, and there is no national standard. Maximums among the tours compared here range from 270 to 300 pounds, minimum heights differ, and one listing allows ages 5 and up while others set age 6. Always read the limits on your specific listing before booking.