Zipline And Buggy Combo In Punta Cana
A buggy and zipline combo packs two of Punta Cana's most-booked land adventures into one hotel pickup, one transfer and one price. Here is how the bookable combos compare on hours, stops and cost.
Short answer
Zipline and buggy combos in Punta Cana run from $90 to $209 per person and last 5 to 9 and a half hours. Most include hotel pickup, safety gear and guides; several add lunch, a horse ride or a cenote swim. The Bavaro Adventure Park buggy and Mega Splash zipline combo runs from $139, 6 hours, 4.6 from 371 reviews.
What Does A Zipline And Buggy Combo Day In Punta Cana Look Like?
A combo day usually starts with a shared hotel pickup between mid-morning and early afternoon, moves to a jungle base in the Anamuya or Bávaro area, and stacks a zipline circuit, a buggy ride and often a cultural stop or cenote before the return transfer. On this site, combo durations run from 5 hours to 9 hours 30 minutes, and every combo line lists free cancellation. Most, but not all, list hotel pickup.
The shape of the day is set by where the combo is based. Park-based combos around Bávaro, such as the Bavaro Adventure Park buggy and zipline Mega Splash combo, keep everything inside one property: you gear up once, ride the zipline circuit, jump in a buggy, and finish at a waterfall pool before lunch. Ranch-based combos in the countryside, like the Hacienda Tuko safari package, string the activities across a working ranch with a horse ride and a snack between them. The listing for each product spells out its exact sequence.
Riders who want the full picture of how a single-activity zipline day runs, hour by hour, can compare it against the walkthrough in a zipline day, hour by hour. Combos simply bolt a buggy leg onto that skeleton. Expect mud on the buggy portion, dust on the access roads, and a walk between zipline platforms; several listings recommend a change of clothes for exactly this reason.

The three most common add-ons beyond the core pair are lunch, a horseback leg and a cenote swim. On this site, lunch is explicitly listed on the Bavaro Adventure Park products, the Monkeyland bundle, the cenote swim combo and the Tuko combo, among others; a handful of cheaper combos list only water and fruit, so check the inclusions line before assuming food is covered. The same caution applies to pickup: three of the combos compared here, the Tuko combo, the Monkeyland bundle and the Extreme Off-Road combo, do not mention hotel pickup, so ask the operator before assuming a transfer. Since the cenote swim is often the deciding add-on, the guide to Punta Cana zipline combos with a cenote or river swim explains what the water stop involves and how to prepare for it.
How Much Does A Zipline And Buggy Combo Cost In Punta Cana?
Combo pricing on this site runs from $90 to $209 per person, with most options clustering between $90 and $139. The entry point is the Extreme Adventure zipline and buggy tour at from $90, and the ceiling is the Monkeyland, ziplines and buggies bundle at from $209, which is also the most reviewed product on the site at 4.9 from 13,839 reviews. Every price is per person, USD.
| Combo (short name) | From price | Duration | Rating | Lunch |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Extreme Off-Road Combo | $90 | 5 hours | 4.1 from 14 reviews | Not stated |
| Tuko Combo With Lunch | $100 | 6 hours | 4.9 from 5,399 reviews | Listed |
| Hacienda Tuko Safari Combo | $95 | 6 hours | 4.7 from 85 reviews | Not stated |
| 3-in-1 Combo, Chocolate and Coffee | $130 | 6 hours | 4.3 from 101 reviews | Not stated |
| Combo With Cenote Swim | $129 | 7 hours | Few reviews yet | Listed |
| Full-Day Combo, Open Bar | $137 | 8 hours | Few reviews yet | Listed |
| Bavaro Mega Splash and Buggy Combo | $139 | 6 hours | 4.6 from 371 reviews | Listed |
| Monkeyland, Ziplines and Buggies Bundle | $209 | 9 hours 30 minutes | 4.9 from 13,839 reviews | Listed |
Price tracks duration and inclusions more than quality. The two $95 to $100 six-hour combos buy the core pair plus a horse ride; the $129 to $139 tier adds lunch and either a cenote swim or a full park; the $209 bundle buys a nine-and-a-half-hour day that adds the Monkeyland squirrel monkey sanctuary to the mix. Compare that against standalone zipline pricing, which starts at $63 per person among these tours, in zipline tour prices in Punta Cana.
Budget shoppers should note what the cheap lines leave out. The Extreme Off-Road Combo lists bottled water, fruit, a beach, a traditional house and a cenote; its exclusions flag photographs and an extra per-person charge for transport from Cap Cana or Punta Cana. The 3-in-1 combo lists an open bar but excludes food, with meals available on site at $10 to $50 per person, so the real cost of a day can sit well above the headline. Locker fees appear as extras on several park products, typically a few dollars.
Which Combo Should You Book From Bávaro And Cap Cana?
From Bávaro, the Bavaro Adventure Park buggy and zipline Mega Splash combo is the strongest all-round pick: from $139, 6 hours, 4.6 from 371 reviews, with round-trip shared bus transfer, lunch and all equipment listed. From Cap Cana, the same park works, but note the operator's own transfer terms; a Scape Park entry ticket is the alternative that keeps you inside Cap Cana.
The park's official FAQ confirms round-trip shared transfer is included for online bookings from most accommodations in Punta Cana, Bávaro, Cap Cana, Uvero Alto and Macao, and asks guests to be at the pickup point five to ten minutes early. That coverage is wide, and it is the main reason park-based combos suit travelers who do not want to negotiate a private transfer. The Mega Splash combo listing itself adds a typical Dominican lunch without drinks, equipment, training and a security briefing.
The same park sells overlapping products, and they are different listings, not duplicates. The Mega Splash and Buggy Combo from $139 focuses on the buggy ride, the splash zipline and the waterfall pool. The buggy, Mega Splash and waterfall pool lunch combo, from $139 and 4.4 from 144 reviews, adds the cenote Blue Lagoon, a maze garden and a Dominican village. Full-access passes from $169 widen the gate to every area of the park for up to 7 hours. Read the inclusions column before choosing; the price gap between $139 and $169 is the difference between a highlight reel and the whole property.

For Cap Cana-based visitors who would rather not transfer out, Scape Park full-day admission, from $129 and 4.3 from 1,355 reviews, includes ziplines, a cenote and caves in one ticket, though buggies and the Dominican buffet sit on its exclusions list. The trade-off is documented in detail in Scape Park versus the Anamuya ziplines. Whichever way you lean, you can check availability on the Mega Splash combo alongside the park's other listings before deciding.
What Are The Age, Weight And Height Limits For Combo Tours?
There is no Dominican Republic national standard, so limits depend on the operator: Bavaro Adventure Park requires zipline riders to be at least 1.30 m (4.27 ft) tall and no heavier than 130 kg (280 lb), and its buggy drivers must be 18 with a valid licence; another listing accepts ages 5 and up with a 300 lb maximum weight, while the cenote swim combo requires a minimum age of 6.
The numbers differ from listing to listing, and the operator's confirmation email is the final word on the day.
| Listing | Age | Height | Weight |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bavaro Mega Splash and Buggy Combo | Driver 18 with licence | 1.30 m (4.27 ft) minimum | 130 kg (280 lb) maximum |
| Bavaro Full-Access Pass | 6 minimum as passenger; driver 18 with licence | 1.30 m (4.27 ft) minimum | Not clearly stated on this listing; the park's other listings set 130 kg (280 lb), confirm before booking |
| Combo With Cenote Swim | 6 minimum for zipline and horseback; 18 to drive buggies | Not stated | Not stated |
| 3-in-1 Combo | Alcohol 21 and over, under 21 served non-alcoholic | Not stated | Not stated |
Two quirks matter for families. First, the 12-cable standalone zipline compared here, run by Runners Adventures, restricts children aged 6 to 12 to the first 8 cables, with a maximum weight of 127 kg (280 lb) and a maximum waist of 112 cm (44 inches); the Monkeyland bundle from the same operator sets a minimum weight of 20 kg (44 lb). Second, height rather than age is the binding constraint at Bavaro Adventure Park, so a tall 7-year-old may clear the bar that a small 10-year-old misses. Measure before you book, not at the gate.
The cenote swim combo is the family-friendly wildcard worth a look if your group spans ages, since it states a 6-year minimum for both the zipline and the horse ride and stacks a Taíno village show, a cave visit and a buffet lunch into its 7 hours.
Pregnant travelers and guests with heart or mobility conditions appear on the "not recommended" lists of these products. That is a listing statement, not medical advice; ask the operator before booking and raise it with a doctor. The deeper discussion lives in can you zipline while pregnant.

Zipline And Buggy Combo Or Two Separate Tours: Which Works Out Better From Uvero Alto?
Booking one combo beats two separate tours on price and on daylight. A standalone zipline starts at $63 on this site and a separate buggy day would mean a second booking and a second transfer, while the $95 to $139 combo tier covers both activities, lunch included on several tours. The catch is pace: combos give you a slice of each activity, not the full circuit of either.
The arithmetic is straightforward. The Hacienda Tuko safari combo at from $95 delivers a buggy ride, a horse ride and a zipline in 6 hours, with hotel pickup and a drink and snack listed. Matching that with two solo bookings, a zipline such as the 8-lines-plus-hanging-bridge tour at from $65 and a separate buggy product, would cost more, consume two transfer windows, and leave less time at the beach. For Uvero Alto guests, whose hotels sit farthest from the main bases, one pickup instead of two is worth real money and sleep.
The counter-argument is depth: a zipline-only tour such as the dual side-by-side line, 4.8 from 606 reviews and from $90, gives its whole 6 hours to the zipline course and the ride there, while combos give you a slice of the course inside a bigger day. Riders whose whole heart is set on the longest cables should read the best zipline picks guide for Punta Cana and book a solo tour instead; everyone else gets more total adventure per dollar from the combo. The comparison between the two ride styles, canopy course versus zipline circuit, is unpacked in the zipline versus canopy guide on this site. Once you've picked your ride style, the breakdown of canopy tour durations in Punta Cana shows how much of your day the course and the drive there and back will actually eat up, which makes it easier to plan around.

For travelers who want the maximum version of both activities in one booking, the full-day buggy, zipline and cenote tour packs a 1-hour buggy ride, a 30-minute horseback leg, 5 zipline rides, a coffee and chocolate tasting, lunch, 40 minutes in a cenote and an open bar into 8 hours at from $137.
What Should You Wear And Bring For A Buggy And Zipline Day Near Macao?
Wear closed-toe shoes and clothes that can get muddy, and bring swimwear and a towel if the combo includes a cenote or waterfall pool. Listings on this route consistently ban open-toed shoes and sandals for the zipline, and several parks ban loose phones and cameras on the activities, with lockers available at an extra cost. A helmet-mounted action camera is the usual workaround where the park allows it.
The dress code is not cosmetic. Buggies on the Macao and Anamuya routes throw up dust and puddle water, and zipline harnesses need sturdy footwear at the platforms. La Hacienda Park's own what-to-bring page states the pattern plainly: closed shoes, comfortable clothing, secure on-site lockers for valuables, and action cameras allowed only on a helmet mount. The same page confirms lockers exist for backpacks and spare clothes, which is the practical answer for combo days, since you will not want the same layer for a dusty buggy leg and a swim.
| Item | Why | Where it is stated |
|---|---|---|
| Closed-toe shoes | Required for zipline activities; sandals and flip-flops refused | Multiple zipline listings on this site |
| Swimwear and towel | Cenote swim and waterfall pool stops on combo products | Combo inclusions listing the swim |
| Change of clothes | Buggy sections run wet and muddy | Combo listings on this route |
| Helmet-mounted camera only | Loose phones and cameras not allowed during activities | Park rules pages |
| Cash for locker and extras | Lockers, photos and some meals carry separate fees | Exclusions lines on several listings |
Pack light and leave the good phone in the locker or at the hotel. Photo packages are sold separately on most of these products, and one recent guest review noted $35 for a photo package at a zipline park, which is typical of the genre. Bandanas and goggles appear as excluded extras on the Bavaro Adventure Park listings, so dust-sensitive riders can buy them on site or bring their own.

Weather on this coast follows a simple rhythm: a possible short afternoon shower, more frequent in the May to November wet period, rarer from December to April. Whether a line runs in rain is each operator's call under its own cancellation terms, and listings on this site state tours may be rescheduled or refunded for weather rather than promising a ride. The details are in the ziplining in the rain guide for Punta Cana, and the seasonal context sits in the official Atlantic hurricane season window of June 1 to November 30 published by the NOAA National Hurricane Center.
If the group wants a combo with the sit-down meal included, the zipline, buggy, horseback and lunch package from Go ServicesTours at from $90 lists a traditional Dominican meal and hotel pickup from the Punta Cana, Cap Cana and Bávaro areas, which keeps the day simple for mixed groups.
One regulatory note worth knowing: adventure tourism operators in the Dominican Republic, zipline courses included, are licensed under Ministry of Tourism requirements that call for annually renewed third-party certification, certified guides with rescue and first-aid training, and technical inspections, per the MITUR adventure tourism requirements. It is a licensing framework rather than a guarantee, but it explains why the bigger parks publish their gear and briefing standards so prominently. More on what listings actually put in place is in the zipline safety guide on this site.
Common Questions About Zipline And Buggy Combos In Punta Cana
How Much Is A Zipline And Buggy Combo In Punta Cana?
From $90 to $209 per person on this site. The Extreme Off-Road combo starts at $90, most six-to-seven-hour combos with lunch sit between $100 and $139, and the Monkeyland, ziplines and buggies bundle tops the range at $209 for a 9 hour 30 minute day.
Do Zipline And Buggy Combos Include Hotel Pickup?
Most list hotel pickup, but not all. The Bavaro Adventure Park products confirm shared round-trip transfer from Punta Cana, Bávaro, Cap Cana, Uvero Alto and Macao areas on the park's own FAQ. A few listings stay silent on pickup, so check the inclusions on the live booking page before assuming a transfer.
Is Lunch Included In The Combo Price?
It depends on the listing. The Bavaro Adventure Park combos, the Tuko combo, the cenote swim combo, the full-day open-bar combo and the Monkeyland bundle all list lunch. The $95 safari combo lists only water, fruit or a snack, and so does one $90 option, while the other $90 combo includes a Dominican lunch.
What Is The Minimum Age For A Zipline And Buggy Combo?
There is no national rule; each listing sets its own. Bavaro Adventure Park requires a minimum height of 1.30 m (4.27 ft) and a driver aged 18 with a valid licence. One suspension-bridge course allows ages 5 and up, and the cenote swim combo sets 6 as the minimum for the zipline and horseback legs.
Which Combo Is Best For Families With Children?
The combo with cenote swim states a minimum age of 6 for both zipline and horseback and adds a buffet lunch, a cave visit and a cultural show. At Bavaro Adventure Park the deciding factor is height, 1.30 m, rather than age, so measure the children before booking.
Can You Do A Zipline And Buggy Combo If It Rains?
Whether the day runs is the operator's call under its own cancellation terms, and the listings on this site describe rescheduling or refunds for weather rather than promising a ride. Free cancellation is listed on every combo here, typically with advance notice, so a rainy forecast does not have to strand your money.