Zipline And Horseback Riding Combo In Punta Cana

Combining horses and ziplines in one excursion day is one of the most common ways travelers book canopy time in Punta Cana. Here is what the listings compared here actually include, cost, and restrict.

Treehouse-style zipline platform above dense jungle canopy in the Dominican Republic countryside

Short answer

Combo tours that pair ziplines with horseback riding in Punta Cana run from $90 to $137 per person among the tours compared here, with durations of 6 to 8 hours. The featured option, Hacienda Tuko's Zipline Adventure with Buggies and Horseback Riding, is from $100 per person and rated 4.9 from 5,399 reviews, with lunch listed and pickup not stated on its listing.

Combining a canopy circuit with time in the saddle lets you stack two of the Dominican Republic's signature inland activities into a single excursion day, and it is one of the most requested pairings in Punta Cana. Rather than booking a standalone zipline tour and a separate ranch visit, the combo listings bundle the two, usually with hotel transport, a Dominican lunch, and often a buggy segment thrown in as well. This guide compares every horse-and-zipline combo on this site: what each one costs, what the inclusions and exclusions actually say, where pickup runs from, and which rules apply to riders. If you want to tack a wildlife stop onto the same outing, the squirrel monkey encounter guide explains where the animals live and which zipline tours can be combined with a visit.

The starting point is the featured listing, the Punta Cana Zipline Adventure with Buggies and Horseback Riding operated by Hacienda Tuko. It is rated 4.9 from 5,399 reviews and priced from $100 per person for a 6 hour day that lists a typical Dominican lunch and bottled water among its inclusions. Its listing does not state hotel pickup, so transport is a detail to confirm on the operator's live booking page before you commit. For a fuller ranking of canopy-only options, see the companion piece on the best zipline tours compared.

What Is A Zipline And Horseback Riding Combo In Punta Cana?

A combo tour is a single booked excursion that chains two or more activities at one ranch or adventure park, typically ziplines plus a guided horseback ride, and in several cases a buggy or off-road segment as well. Among the tours compared here, the horse-and-zipline combo day lasts 6 to 8 hours, includes round-trip transport on most listings, and prices out between $90 and $137 per person depending on how many activities and meals are bundled.

Wooden zipline platform with cables stretching over green jungle canopy

The format exists because of geography. The zipline circuits serving Punta Cana sit inland, in the Anamuya Mountains and the surrounding cattle and farmland of La Altagracia province, which is also horse country. Operators such as Hacienda Tuko now sell a single ticket that pairs horses and ziplines, which is why these combos are easy to book. For you as a buyer, that means the riding and the ziplining usually happen at one venue rather than two, so you are not spending the day in a van moving between suppliers.

Among the tours compared here, the pure horse-and-zipline pairing is rare as a standalone product. Most listings are three-in-one or four-in-one days: ziplines, horses, and buggies at minimum, with several adding a cenote swim, a cultural stop at a Taíno village, coffee and chocolate tastings, or a beach visit. The Punta Cana: Jungle Safari Zipline, Buggies and Horse Riding listing from Hacienda Tuko Adventure Park, for example, lists a buggy ride, a horse ride, the zipline, and a drink and snack in its inclusions, from $95 per person for 6 hours.

That bundling cuts both ways. You get more activity per dollar than booking separately, but you spend less time on any one thing. A dedicated half-day zipline tour like the 12-cable jungle circuit gives you a full canopy session, whereas a combo may split your day into roughly one hour of buggies, 30 minutes of horses, and five zipline rides, as one full-day combo compared here describes its own schedule. Riders who want serious saddle time should read each listing's itinerary closely rather than assuming a ranch day means a long trail ride. The trade-offs between formats are covered in more depth in zipline versus canopy tour options.

Which Combo Tours Combine Horses And Ziplines Near Bavaro And Punta Cana?

Six listings here pair horses with ziplines: the featured Hacienda Tuko combo, the same operator's jungle safari listing, Go ServicesTours' zipline, buggy, horseback and lunch day, Cobena Tours' cenote swim combo, Laurens Travels' full-day buggy, zipline and cenote tour, and the 3-in-1 buggy, horse and zipline day from Magical Tripsrd. Prices run from $90 to $137 per person for these six, and five of the six list hotel pickup.

The three listings below suit a horses-plus-ziplines day: the featured Hacienda Tuko product has the largest review pool among the combos at 5,399 reviews, the jungle safari listing is its lower-priced sibling, and the Go ServicesTours day is the cheapest horse combo at $90 per person with a traditional Dominican meal included.

Here is how five of the six horse-and-zipline combos compare on the numbers that matter at booking time; the 3-in-1 day from Magical Tripsrd, from $130 for 6 hours, adds a beach and tastings and is covered below.

Listing Operator From price Duration Rating Lunch listed
Zipline Adventure with Buggies and Horseback Riding Hacienda Tuko $100 per person 6 hours 4.9 from 5,399 reviews Yes
Jungle Safari Zipline, Buggies and Horse Riding Hacienda Tuko Adventure Park $95 per person 6 hours 4.7 from 85 reviews No, drink and snack listed
Zipline, Buggy, Horseback Riding, and Lunch Go ServicesTours $90 per person 6 hours Few reviews yet Yes
Buggies, Zipline, Horses and Cenote Swim Combo Cobena Tours $129 per person 7 hours Too few reviews for a star claim Yes, buffet
Full-Day Buggy, Zipline, and Cenote Tour Laurens Travels $137 per person 8 hours Few reviews yet Yes

A few distinctions are worth drawing out. The two Hacienda Tuko listings are different products despite sharing an operator and a venue family: the featured listing includes lunch and bottled water in its inclusions, while the jungle safari listing includes a drink and snack instead, at $5 less. The Go ServicesTours day is the cheapest way here to get horses, ziplines, a buggy ride, and a traditional Dominican meal in one booking, but its review pool is too small for a star claim, so there is no rating evidence to lean on. Note its stated exclusion of transportation outside Punta Cana, Cap Cana, and Bávaro, which matters if you are staying further afield.

The Cobena Tours combo is the most packed itinerary on the list: besides the three core activities it includes access to a Taíno village with cultural activities, a live Taíno dance experience, a visit to Yara Cave, a cenote cave swim at Iguanaboina, organic products tasting, a Dominican buffet lunch, a carnival show, and free time at Dominican village shops. That is a full cultural program around the adventure elements, and its 7 hour duration reflects it. The Laurens Travels day is even longer at 8 hours, with an open bar listed and a 40 minute cenote segment.

Two related pairings sit adjacent here if your priority shifts. The Monkeyland, Ziplines and Buggies Bundle from Runners Adventures is the most reviewed listing on the whole site, 4.9 from 13,839 reviews, from $209 per person, though its listing does not state pickup and the horses are replaced by a monkey sanctuary visit. And if you would rather swim than ride, the zipline with cenote or river swim guide covers the water-based pairings in detail.

How Much Does Horseback Riding And Ziplining Cost In Punta Cana?

Across the tours compared here, a horse-and-zipline combo costs from $90 per person for the Go ServicesTours day to $137 per person for the eight-hour Laurens Travels day, with the featured Hacienda Tuko combo at from $100 per person. Standalone zipline tours start lower, from $63 per person on this site, so the horses, buggies and lunch typically add $20 to $50 to the day.

Dining table with a Dominican style buffet lunch set under an open sided ranch shelter

The from-price is the honest baseline, but what you actually pay depends on three things the listings make visible. First, exclusions: tips, souvenir photos, and lockers are the recurring paid extras across these products. The Monkeyland, Ziplines and Buggies Bundle lists a locker fee of $5 and gratuities as exclusions; several Bavaro Adventure Park passes list bandanas, goggles, and professional photos separately. One combo compared here, the 3-in-1 from Magical Tripsrd, lists optional meals at fixed prices: Dominican food at $10 per person, fish with shrimp and fried plantains at $50 per person, and lobster at $50 per person, all marked as exclusions rather than included meals. Second, transport supplements: the Go ServicesTours day excludes transportation outside Punta Cana, Cap Cana, and Bávaro, so a stay in Bayahibe or Juan Dolio may carry an added cost. Third, add-ons at the venue, where photo packages are sold; one verified reviewer noted $35 for zipline park photos on a related listing. Once you've budgeted for the extras, the natural next question is whether the activities themselves are a sound choice, and our guide to travel safety in Punta Cana right now covers everything from entry requirements to how zipline operators run their courses.

Price table of five Punta Cana horse and zipline combo tours showing from price per person, duration, review rating, and lunch inclusion.
From prices run $90 to $137 per person across these five tours.

Here is the cost picture across the site's combo and park categories, using only published from-prices.

Category Cheapest from-price Most expensive from-price What the top price buys
Zipline and horse combos $90 per person $137 per person 8 hour day with open bar, lunch and cenote
All combos including Monkeyland bundles $90 per person $209 per person 9 hour 30 minute three-activity bundle with lunch
Adventure park passes with ziplines $99 per person $169 per person Full park access with buggies, horses and lunch
Standalone zipline tours $63 per person $95 per person Ziplines only, no horses

The park passes deserve a word because they blur the category. La Hacienda Park's ticket with transfer, from $99 per person and rated 4.5 from 376 reviews, lists a zipline, a chairlift, a horseback ride, buggies, a quick jump, a cultural safari, and kids' club access among its inclusions, which makes it a horse-and-zipline day in everything but the naming. Its exclusions list prices the optional extras plainly: a $10 per person traditional Dominican buffet, and $50 for a private buggy for two people. Bavaro Adventure Park's full-access ticket at from $169 per person includes a zip line tour, a horseback riding tour, a buggy ride, the Blue Lagoon cenote, a jungle river, and a waterfall pool, plus lunch without drinks and round-trip shared bus transfer. Both parks are compared at length in the Scape Park versus Anamuya and park pairing guides elsewhere on this site.

Should You Book The Combo Or Separate Tours?

Separate bookings make sense when one half of the pairing matters far more than the other. If the ziplines are the draw and horses are a maybe, a standalone canopy day like the dual side-by-side zipline, 4.8 from 606 reviews at from $90 per person, plus a beach afternoon costs about the same as a combo but front-loads what you actually want. If you want both activities, a combo is the simpler buy. No tour on this page sells horseback riding on its own, so you cannot book the riding half separately and pair it with a zipline. A $90 to $100 combo covers both with a single hotel pickup.

What Does A Combo Day Look Like Hour By Hour?

A typical 6 hour combo day starts with 40 to 70 minutes of shared transport each way from the Bávaro and Punta Cana hotel zones, then a safety briefing and gear fitting, rotating blocks of ziplines, horses, and buggies with lunch in the middle, and a return transfer. The Laurens Travels listing stretches this to 8 hours: 1 hour of buggies, 30 minutes on horses, 5 zipline rides, 40 minutes in a cenote, plus tastings, lunch, and shows.

Riders on horseback following a guide along a dirt trail between palm trees

The transport legs are the fixed cost in time. One listing describes a roughly 40 minute drive from the Bávaro and Punta Cana area to Higüey, then about 30 minutes more into the Anamuya hills. On a 6 hour combo, expect two hours or more of the total to be van or safari-truck time. Operators commonly confirm the exact pickup window the day before, since shared routes thread through multiple hotel zones.

Once on site, the pattern is consistent across operators: a safety briefing and equipment fitting, a training cable or practice run on the zipline circuit, then the activity rotations in groups. Guides escort each block, and the listings do not describe the horseback segment in detail, so ask the operator how long the ride lasts and how it is led. Reviews of related canopy tours note the jungle walks between platforms get warm and sweaty, which is worth planning for in what you wear; the what to wear ziplining guide covers clothing in detail.

The middle of the day is where the combos diverge. The simpler products stop for the listed lunch and move on. The cultural combos fill it: Cobena Tours' day includes a Taíno village visit, a live dance experience, Yara Cave, organic product tastings, and a carnival show alongside the buffet. Laurens Travels adds coffee and chocolate tasting, a Taíno show, and a bachata and mini carnival show, with an open bar listed. If you want a fast adrenaline day, the cultural filler will feel like padding; if you want a full taste of Dominican rural life, it is the point of the booking.

What Are The Age, Weight And Height Rules For Combo Tours?

Each listing sets its own limits, since no Dominican Republic-wide standard applies, so rules differ from product to product. Among the tours compared here, Cobena Tours requires age 6 or over for horses and ziplines, Runners Adventures lists a 20 kg minimum and 127 kg maximum weight plus a 112 cm waist limit, and Bavaro Adventure Park sets 1.30 m minimum height, 130 kg maximum weight, and drivers 18 or older with a valid licence.

Guide tightening a safety harness on a participant at a jungle zipline base

The Dominican Republic has no published national zipline standard, so the rules below are listed operator by operator. The table below gathers every horse-or-zipline combo limit stated on the tours compared here; where a listing is silent, the answer is to check the listing and the operator's confirmation, not to assume.

Listing Stated limits from the listing
Buggies, Zipline, Horses and Cenote Swim Combo (Cobena Tours) Minimum age 6 for horseback riding and zipline; minimum age 18 to drive buggies
Monkeyland, Ziplines and Buggies Bundle (Runners Adventures) Minimum age 6; minimum weight 20 kg (44 lb); maximum 127 kg (280 lb) for the ziplines
Bavaro Adventure Park full access and combo listings Passengers minimum 1.30 m (4.27 ft); zipline maximum 130 kg (280 lb); buggy drivers 18 plus valid licence
Zip Line Park in Punta Cana (Best Punta Cana Vacations) Maximum weight 270 pounds
3-in-1 Combo (Magical Tripsrd) Alcohol served only to travelers 21 and over; under 21 served non-alcoholic drinks

Two practical notes follow from this spread. The first is that families should match the listing to the youngest rider: a 5 year old who can ride the suspension bridge course, which states ages 5 and up with a maximum weight of 300 lb, may be excluded from a combo whose zipline minimum is 6. The zipline age limits and weight limit guides carry the full breakdowns of every tour listed here. The second is that the numbers above are booking-time rules; the operator's confirmation is the document that governs on the day, and pregnancy, heart conditions, back problems, and recent surgery are listed across these products as not recommended or not permitted. Anyone with a medical question should ask a doctor and the operator before booking, and this site prints no verdict beyond that.

On the regulatory side, adventure tourism operators in the Dominican Republic operate under Ministry of Tourism requirements that cover annual certification renewals, guides with rescue and first-aid training, emergency plans, and technical inspections, per the Ministry's adventure tourism requirements document. Runners Adventures' zipline circuits renewed their ACCT safety certification in October 2026, valid for one year, according to a report in Diario Hispaniola. Those are facts about the regime, not a safety promise about your specific day.

Where Do Combo Tours Pick Up From In Cap Cana, Uvero Alto And Macao?

Most combo and park listings compared here include shared hotel pickup and drop-off, with the covered zones typically naming Punta Cana, Bávaro, and Cap Cana, and several extending to Uvero Alto and Macao; Bavaro Adventure Park's own site confirms round-trip shared transfer for online bookings from most hotels in Punta Cana, Bávaro, Cap Cana, Uvero Alto, and Macao. Six listings compared here do not confirm hotel pickup, so transport must be checked before booking.

Open sided safari truck parked at a jungle ranch waiting for tour guests

For the horse-and-zipline combos specifically, the pickup picture is mostly good news. The Hacienda Tuko jungle safari listing, the Go ServicesTours day, the Cobena Tours combo, and the Laurens Travels day all list hotel pickup and drop-off among their inclusions. The featured Hacienda Tuko combo is the exception to check: its listing does not state pickup, so confirm transport on the live booking page before assuming it. The no-pickup shortlist also covers the carbon fiber lines excursion, the 8-lines-and-hanging-bridge listing, the Runners Adventures bundle, the Zipline With Soda tour, and the Extreme Off-Road Combo, which matters because the bundle is otherwise the most reviewed product on this site.

Zones and supplements are the fine print. The Go ServicesTours day excludes transportation outside Punta Cana, Cap Cana, and Bávaro. Bavaro Adventure Park's listings carry a $10 per person transfer fee from Bayahibe and La Romana. One La Hacienda Park exclusion lists $30 per person transportation from certain locations, alongside $50 for a private buggy for two and a $10 buffet. Staying in Bayahibe or Juan Dolio rather than the core hotel strip therefore changes both the price and the booking, and the hotel pickup for zipline tours guide maps all of it.

Practical pickup discipline comes from the operators themselves: Bavaro Adventure Park's guidance asks guests to be at the pickup point 5 to 10 minutes before the confirmed time, and pickup windows are confirmed the day prior because shared routes depend on the hotels on the run. One adventure park listing cites approximate shared pickup times of 7:50 am, 10:50 am, and 12:50 pm depending on hotel location across the Bávaro, Punta Cana, Cabeza de Toro, Uvero Alto, and Cap Cana zones. Treat any specific time as an example from one listing, not a schedule that applies to your booking.

What Should You Wear And Bring For Horses And Ziplines?

Closed-toe shoes are required on every listing that sets a shoe rule, with those listings stating open-toed shoes, sandals, and flip-flops are not permitted for zipline activities. Beyond that, operator guidance recommends comfortable clothes, a change of clothes for wet or muddy combo blocks, swimwear and a towel where a cenote or waterfall stop is included, and secure lockers rather than loose phones or cameras, with GoPro-style cameras allowed only on helmet mounts at parks that state a policy.

Closed shoes are a stated requirement, not a suggestion, on the listings that set a shoe rule, so pack them for canopy day. Horses add a second reason for it: stirrups and trail dust both punish sandals. Lightweight clothing handles the jungle walks between platforms, which reviews describe as warm work, and the buggy segments throw mud, which is why several combo listings recommend a full change of clothes.

The rest follows from which combo you booked. A cultural combo with a cenote swim, like the Cobena Tours day with its Iguanaboina cave swim, needs swimwear worn or packed, a towel, and dry clothes for the ride home; the same applies to the Laurens Travels day with its 40 minute cenote segment. Personal belongings policy varies by venue: one related listing states cameras, cellphones, and bags are not allowed during activities with lockers available at extra cost, while La Hacienda Park's own guidance permits action cameras on helmet supports and provides secure lockers on site. Assume lockers cost a few dollars and bring only what you are willing to store.

Item Why Applies to
Closed-toe shoes Required for ziplines; protects feet on trails and stirrups Every combo
Lightweight clothing, change of clothes Jungle walks are warm; buggies and cenotes get you wet or muddy Every combo
Swimwear and towel Cenote, lagoon or waterfall pool segments Combos listing a water stop
Cash for lockers and photos Lockers and photo packages are listed exclusions at most venues Every combo
Hat, sunscreen, insect repellent Open truck transfers and waiting time at ranch platforms Every combo

Tipping is listed as optional or as an exclusion across these products, with no customary amount given, so treat it as a personal choice rather than an obligation. The what to wear guide carries the full clothing breakdown for canopy days generally.

The featured Hacienda Tuko day, bookable via Zipline in Punta Cana's tour pages, is the evidence-backed pick: 4.9 from 5,399 reviews is a pool no other horse combo here approaches, the lunch is listed, and free cancellation is listed. The jungle safari sibling undercuts it at $95 if you are happy with a drink and snack instead of lunch, and the Go ServicesTours day is the budget floor at $90 with a full meal included. Riders wanting the horses to be the headline rather than one act of three will find none of these deliver long saddle time; for that, a dedicated ranch day outside the tours compared on this site is the honest answer.

Common Questions About Zipline And Horseback Combos In Punta Cana

Can You Do Horseback Riding And Ziplining In One Day In Punta Cana?

Yes. Several listings compared here bundle both activities into a single excursion day, from $90 per person for the Go ServicesTours day to $137 per person for the 8 hour Laurens Travels combo, with most including hotel pickup and a lunch or snack stop.

How Much Does A Zipline And Horseback Combo Cost In Punta Cana?

From $90 to $137 per person across the five horse-and-zipline combos compared here. Broader combo bundles with Monkeyland entry run up to $209 per person, and adventure park passes that include both activities run from $99 to $169 per person.

Do Combo Tours Include Hotel Pickup From Bávaro And Punta Cana?

Most do, with pickup zones typically naming Punta Cana, Bávaro, and Cap Cana, and some extending to Uvero Alto and Macao. The featured Hacienda Tuko combo does not state pickup on its listing, so confirm transport on the live booking page before you book.

Is Lunch Included On Zipline And Horseback Combo Tours?

It depends on the listing. The featured Hacienda Tuko day, the Go ServicesTours day, the Cobena Tours combo, and the Laurens Travels day all list lunch among their inclusions. The Hacienda Tuko jungle safari listing includes a drink and snack instead.

What Is The Minimum Age For A Combo Tour With Horses And Ziplines?

It is operator-specific. The Cobena Tours combo states a minimum age of 6 for both horseback riding and the zipline, and the Runners Adventures bundle states a minimum age of 6 with a 20 kg minimum weight. Always check the specific listing; there is no national standard.

Are The Buggy Parts Of Combo Tours Suitable For Children?

As passengers, usually yes, subject to each listing's height rules: Bavaro Adventure Park listings require passengers to be at least 1.30 m tall. Driving a buggy requires being 18 or over with a valid licence on every listing that states a rule.